We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, loved the location, people and food. A hidden gem!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vartholomio
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wow, loved the location, people and food. A hidden gem!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Took cheap ryanair flights for a 3 night break with partner. What can I say, found hotel through hotels.com, read reviews, wasn't sure what to expect but was amazed, room over looking pool, air conditioning included, rooms basic but comfortable, with a hairdryer that helped beat the Ryanair baggage allowance and breakfast was excellent, huge selection of bread,cerals, juices, jams, coffee, fresh fruits etc. the staff could not have been more friendly, even offered us a lift to the 7km beach, 15 mins walk away. The hotel even does free collection from the airport, which helps keep costs down as it takes approx 45 mins to the resort. There is some lovely restaurants around and a great bar, tapas on the nearest beach, most meals were 16 euro.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I visited this hotel with my wife and our kids aged 12 and 7. I don’t know what to start with. The surroundings are full of trees while the pool, where the kids were playing, and the big garden are clean and tidy. The premises are very close to the fantastic beach of Kilini’s Baths. Most of the times we had our lunch at the hotel as the food served was well cooked and it was offered at very reasonable price. The service from staff was excellent and the atmosphere reminded me of a family. Next year we are definitely going to visit this hotel again since we can easily combine relaxing vacations with a cheap price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marili_ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we are very happy we met the people of this hotel.they were very friendly and the service very good!!we shall come back next year!!as we come the last ten years!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riadimo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

It was lovely to go to an area of Greece and hotel where I could get about easily on my own in my electric wheelchair. I found both the hotel and the area very attractive and the hotel staff very helpful and kind. I would recommend the hotel and area to those who are disabled in any way as well as families and everyone else.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We had 5 days in Arkoudi hotel last August , just a couple with our 5 month baby, and the general feeling is not too bad. In general the hotel is old, old rooms, old facilities, but quite clean and quiet with nice surroundings. The pools are beautiful with free sunbeds and umbrellas, but the pool bar works only a few hours. We don't recommend the food in their restaurant, no variety, low quality and the breakfast, although mandatory in August, is only the basic in poor quality. The hotel is fine for old people and couples with children and thats why it's full of them.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthensKK_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 June 2006

We had to stay here to catch a ferry the next day and this was the only hotel available. The hotel is situated near mineral baths, so you can smell sulfur in the air constantly. The rooms were awful, and I've never seen a smaller bathroom in my life. The shower looked like someone drilled a hole in the floor and put a shower curtain up, and you can't even fit. You literally have to rinse half of your body off at a time ( and I am 5'6 and 126 lbs). I was actually scared to go to sleep in the rooms; I quickly realized that European "clean and nice" is not the same as American "clean and nice". The breakfast the next morning was not even edible, and the entire time we were there, only one man was running the whole hotel. It's very cheap, 60 euros a night, and what you get is what you pay for. I would not stay there again if someone paid me. The entire experience was almost surreal and very comical (once some time had passed).

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2005

I was quite happy with the relaxing environment. The pool was an excellent choice whenever I didn't want to walk to the nearest beach. People were very friendly. Full of flowers and trees, very neat. I would certainly recommend it if you are looking for some rest and relaxation. Price was 60euros including breakfast (July05).

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travell_views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vartholomio
2.1 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lintzi
Hotel Lintzi
#1 of 1 in Lygia
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brati - Arkoudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brati - Arkoudi

Property: Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
Address: Arkoudi, Vartholomio 270 50, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Vartholomio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vartholomio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brati - Arkoudi 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brati - Arkoudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing