We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing holiday in beautiful, unspoiled area of west Peloponissos.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vartholomio
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I spent one week in June in Brati Arcoudi Hotel. It was still a low season there, and the hotel was not overcrowded which I liked very much. This is a family run hotel, with kind and helpful staff.
The hotel consists of three buildings, one of which is a reception building. There are two separate swimming pools. The hotel buildings are surrounded by spacious green area with palm trees, citrus trees, and beautiful flower plants.
As for rooms, they are basic but very clean, and there is everything you need. The walls are painted in a nice cream colour, and over the beds there are lamps with very pleasant light.
The balcony is spacious and it is so nice to relax there, especially in the evening.
I had a room no 219 on the 2nd floor, facing the west side, with an unobstructed view in front of me, and what an amazing view this was! The sea, pine trees, and in the evening - the lights of Zakynthos. I am really grateful to Mrs. Spiridoula Brati that I could have this room. Before my arrival I sent an e-mail to the hotel requesting a room on the 2nd floor,, and the room I got was more than I could expect.
The hotel offers tasty, freshly prepared lunches and dinners.
The cleaning was very friendly, and cleaning done always during my absence. Every day I got fresh towels, and more than I needed.

The absolute highlight of the area is the 10 km long beach. The walking distance is about 20 minutes. It is a pleasant walk as there is not too much traffic on the road. The hotel offers transport to the beach once a day at 10.30, with pick up at 13.00.
The beach is simply stunning, with golden sand, unspoiled nature, without crowds of people. It is save to swim and there is no even a single rock or stone insike. the In front of you there are two islands Zakynthos and Kefalonia. There are amazing sunsets to watch from the beach. In June the sun was going to the sea between the two islands. Along the beach there are only 3 low-rise luxury hotels. My film about this beach is at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kp8FthbLOk&list=UU17iq6KpJ7GODrVqfvUslrQ .
The other beach – a bay beach is about 5 minutes away. It is also nice, but once you have been to the long beach you will not want anything else !
There is also Loutra Kyllini thermal water center – it offers individual sulphur thermal baths for the € 10. I used the facility 4 times, the staff was very kind and attentive.

Only 15 km away there is the port of Kyllini, with ferry connections to Zakynthos and Kefalonia. Unfortunately no bus service to Kyllini, the taxi will cost €20 one way.
My stay in the Brati Arcoudi Hotel was so relaxing and enjoyable, and would like to return there, rent a car and explore the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this hotel as it ticked a lot of boxes , near beach, large rooms and of course price.
I had a fabulous two weeks thanks to this wonderfully warm and hard working family nothing was too much for them but they also recognised when I needed lone time
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good shower and it was all kept scrupulously clean, the food was always well presented and gorgeous
They love their country and want to make sure visitors get all the help they need in making their stay go well
My navigator refused to work but the routes were so well explained to me I didn't miss it
And of course they know loads of beautiful places not in the guide book
Really can't recommended it enough and with two swimming pools it is ideal for families as well
The local beach is pleasant with shallow water for a long way, there are also beach bars and the lively local village to relax in
The hotel itself is surrounded by trees and flowers with pleasant areas to sit and enjoy them
The Pelonnese is beautiful with deep valleys and mountains and of course stunning sea views , this hotel was the perfect place to be situated to explore the area around

Room Tip: Ask for second floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hidden gem. A family run hotel in a beautiful part if Greece. No request denied, ask and this family will go out of their way to provide it. Excellent service with wonderful home cooked authentic Greek food. Highly recommend this lovely hotel. Great for couples, families or on your own. 5 minute walk from the hotel to the beautiful beach of Arkoudi. Not to be missed.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Hazela3288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Convenient location for traveling by car on the Peloponnese. A wonderful place for families with children, the sea is very warm and not deep, sandy beach. The car is better to book in advance via the Internet. The excursions were very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snysmymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I had the most relaxed holiday ever thanks to the Brati Hotel in Arkoudi. The atmosphere around and inside the hotel is very relaxed. The rooms are very clean and offer you everything you need, like a big fridge, an hairdryer and airconditioning. The hotel has two swimmingpools with poolbar. If you have appetite there is a possibility to eat inside the hotel, the restaurant serves very nice food that gives you the feeling of a nice home cooked meal if you're Greek, or if you're coming from another country this is the classic Greek kitchen for a really good price. Also the service in the restaurant is very good with an everyday changing menu, this tells me that the food is everyday fresh preprared. In general the family that runs the hotel is very friendly and they want to make sure that you are having a good time. Well, I had for sure and if you're searching for a hotel in the area of Arkoudi I would absolutely recommand  this one!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

It is a nice family hotel ony 300 meters fron the beach. Large pool for a second bath.. I recommend this undoughtly. The restaurant was amazing also. Near the hotel there are a lot of Greek Tavernas realy traditional. The place Arkoudi is excactly opposite Zakynthos ISLAND and wan a blue flag for year 2012. 3 Km from the hotel there are also a sandy beach caled Glyfa that all the young people can join. This side of Pelloponeese is realy beautiful and can clean. The water of the sea is hot and is grate to coe again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Took cheap ryanair flights for a 3 night break with partner. What can I say, found hotel through hotels.com, read reviews, wasn't sure what to expect but was amazed, room over looking pool, air conditioning included, rooms basic but comfortable, with a hairdryer that helped beat the Ryanair baggage allowance and breakfast was excellent, huge selection of bread,cerals, juices, jams, coffee, fresh fruits etc. the staff could not have been more friendly, even offered us a lift to the 7km beach, 15 mins walk away. The hotel even does free collection from the airport, which helps keep costs down as it takes approx 45 mins to the resort. There is some lovely restaurants around and a great bar, tapas on the nearest beach, most meals were 16 euro.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vartholomio
0.8 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
71 reviews
2 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lintzi
Hotel Lintzi
#1 of 1 in Lygia
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Robinson Club Kyllini Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brati - Arkoudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brati - Arkoudi

Address: Arkoudi, Vartholomio 270 50, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Vartholomio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vartholomio
Price Range: £40 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brati - Arkoudi 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brati - Arkoudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing