We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Peanuts and delicious hand cut fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #51 of 98 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Haverhill
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Free Peanuts and delicious hand cut fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Burgers were big, juicy and delicious. The hand cut fries were great and the free peanuts added to the visit. The only down side is that they dont sell meals, which means everything must be ordered separate.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    18
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I didn't know a burger could be so delicious. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

From the UK, I know just how good the American's make burgers, so I was very keen to try out Five Guys when I'd read the reviews. Boy is everybody correct about how delicious their burgers are!

You pay for the 'patties', optional cheese and/or bacon, then all toppings are free. A regular burger has two patties, and must weigh about a pound. If you want something lighter, order a little burger which is one patty. The fries are good, and very generously portioned.

I could feel my eyes rolling into the back of my head with delirious delight at the juicy taste of the beef. An unbeaten combination, definitely a burger to try.

Plus, while you wait there are complimentary peanuts!

Helpful?
Thank Thoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cons for working here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

ok so here it gos!first we get paid minimum wage managers get $9.75 an hour and they take ur tips.manegers get full time hours and i at 30 and with children get only 18 hours.as for secret shoppers at my location every thursday only managers work that day so they steal secret shopps from us also they get bonus's from dropping our hours to boot.
very unfair work place.they dont wan to ire kids ut dnt want to pay an adult wage.
alo plz tip us we work very hard and get treated like slaves and paid like slaves i mean even a nickle builds up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nikki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAMFORD
Level Contributor
295 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“You gotta love a great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Located just off I-95 at exit 90, this Five Guys offers no surprises. Just great burgers and fries. Enjoy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAINE
Level Contributor
169 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Typical Five Guys”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you like Five Guys, there's not much else to say. Line went fast, it was about 8 minutes to get served and there was no disappointment. But, there's nothing here that makes this any better than the average Five Guys.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank withliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing