We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

A reasonably priced hotel given the area in the vicinity of Mystic Seaport. We had a huge bedroom with a King Size bed & a big bathroom with a large shower. Not far from the town so were able to drive in and wander during the evening. A charming place to visit with some interesting shops.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great location very close to Aquarium and Old Mystic Villiage. Perfect for a family get away weekend. Glad it was a pet friendly property. Rooms were very clean considering they allow pets. Pool was a little small but great for young kids. Very good coffee and nice selection for a continental breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank traylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Idiots running up and down hall slamming doors swearing yelling most of night, staff had no control ,the nuts were running the asylum.Hotel itself has great location , clean as is most Hamptons but no sleep and nothing done to solve the problem , ruined next day at the casino hard to concentrate and stay awake..............................................

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermonstaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Good Morning Vermonstaa,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic.

I apologize that your stay was anything less than pleasant. We will be addressing the situation with the staff, and hope that you will consider giving our property another chance.


If there is anything else that I can do for you, please let me know.

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I chose this hotel because I had an early morning ferry out of New London CT and this hotel was within 10 minutes and reasonably priced. My wife and I have been to Mystic CT a few years ago and this hotel is in a great location if you are visiting Mystic CT. The room was very clean and service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great one night get away for my boyfriend and I. Very relaxing and close to the town amenities. Right by the Aquarium, which is why we went to Mystic. Very close to the shops and restaurants. Few minutes away from the Harbor. Would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cat_Bryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Good Morning Cat_Bryson :

Thank you for the taking the time to share your recent experience with Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient to the local amenities in the Mystic area.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

If you want a comfortable hotel, clean rooms and excellent caring friendly staff - book here oh and in addition the hotel has a great location, straight off the interstate and close to old mystic, Groton, mystic seaport and the Foxwood casinos.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry_martie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Good Afternoon harry_martie :


Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and thank your for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic for your travel needs.

Our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic always strives to go above and beyond with customer service, and I am glad that you were able to see this!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very clean nice hotel!I would stay there again!close to casinos! Breakfeast was great!indoor pool looked Nice!first time staying at a Hampton Inn and I thought it was just great!close to 95 and five Guys restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjones106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £61 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing