We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mini vacation”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel has a great location.
The rooms are very large.
Very clean and a large screen tv.
The front desk was very helpful in suggestions of what to see and nearby restaurants.
The hotel is near the aquarium, seaport, and downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    370
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
526
403
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Location, location, location. This hotel was perfectly located in relation to anything you would want or need to do in Mystic. The room was spotless upon check in and house keeping was great at keeping it this way during our entire 4 night stay. Being able to control the TV with my smart phone was great and while not essential it definitely made for a nice added bonus. The breakfast was standard for hotels in this class. It was fresh well prepared and enough to get things moving! The entire staff was perfect at all times. They were always willing to help and really were terrific. There were however 3 problems which keep me from giving 5 stars the bed in our room was absolutely Horrible. The pillows were also horroble. The mattress simply didn't offer any support. The pillows were so soft that you needed 3-4 of them just to keep your head up. Lastly several garbage cans in room none with a plastic bag or liner. When I asked about this I was politely informed that it is because they are a "green" hotel and while I get that and respect that I feel that a recyclable liner or one can with a bag should still be offered otherwise it could create a sizeable mess. Regardless our stay was great! And my wife and I agree that we would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

From arrival to departure, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful! The morning breakfasts were good and offered a decent variety of items. The room accommodations were clean and comfortable. The lobby was always clean, but we wish there was more of a sitting area for guests to enjoy at night. The pool area was nothing spectacular...in fact it was over chlorined and very noisy because of the kids. Overall, this was a good experience.....and to be honest, if we stayed at this Hampton Inn again it would be because of the great staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizardlips48
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My two kids and I had a great stay. We had a king studio and the room was huge. The sink outside the bathroom really helped for a family.

The foldout was comfortable for my son, and was already made-up with fresh sheets.

The breakfast buffet was Hampton standard, but the breakfast room was fresh and airy, and provided for a cheerful start to the day.

The front desk staff was very helpful. We wished we could have stayed more than one night, and considered changing our plans a bit just to stay at this hotel.

The price was a little high for the weekend, but the location was so convenient to the attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardlips48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The rooms are a good size. They are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's just the walls are sooo thin that I could hear the people in the next room talking even when they were speaking in a normal tone. Anyone walking in the hall seemed to make a racket. Really it's too bad because otherwise the rooms are very nice and the location is good.

Room Tip: A high floor might help with some of the noise, maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

thanks to the entire staff for making the 3 days weekend 50th Birthday celebration for my sister wonderful. The gifts bags were delivered to each guest, the free breakfast was edible (that's always an issue) and most importantly the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My Family had a great stay, the room was clean, the large bathroom was nice, the staff was great, the breakfast is wonderful-no need to go out for breakfast. They even have coffee,tea, hot chocolate set out all day for guests. The Mystic area is so cute and I would love to come back and visit. Definitely check out the downtown Mystic location, so quaint and wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
709 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing