We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Weekend in Connecticut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites over Thanksgiving weekend with some friends. This was the first time to Mystic Seaport for me. The hotel was easy to access, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the beds were comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. I loved the “no hassle” continental breakfast set-up off the main lobby with a very nice selection of breakfast food, enough to fill us before we ventured out into town. The staff were friendly and eager to please. The hotel did have a lovely pool, but we had so much planned, we didn’t have any extra time to utilize it. The location was excellent with the village shops practically across the street. The center of town was only minutes away and if you’re into casinos, The Mohegan Sun & The Foxwoods were also only a short drive. The Hampton Inn & Suites has my recommendation and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Spent two weekends here this year, once in February and once in October. Both times to see Bon Jovi at Mohegan Sun. First time was the "blizzard of 2014" that struck the east coast. Went to Mystic a day ahead of the storm to make sure we made it, but anticiapting the worst on Friday and Saturday...it did not fail. Power went out Friday night (not a surprise in CT thanks to CL&P and NEU, two of the worst utility companies in the country) and didn't come back on in our area for 27 hours or so. Amazingly though, room never got cold and we stayed as did a lot of other guests. All day long we listened to our battery operated radio which kept assuring us that the concert was on. So Saturday afternoon, shortly after the driving ban was partially lifted, we headed for Mohegan Sun only to walk in the door and hear an announcement that the concert was cancelled due to the weather - disappointment. Five minutes later they announced that since the band was already there and set up, they would be playing a free concert open to everyone in the casino - elation. Thought 30 minutes, couple of songs just to work out some last minute kinks (as it was the first concert of their tour)...2 hours, a full concert. Just Bon Jovi and about 2000 people - NICE! Back to the hotel. What makes this place a five, isn't the facility which is a four but the staff. They were all amazing during the blackout, doing everything they could under the circumstances to make every guest comfortable. Needless to say, once the concert was rescheduled, I made reservations again at this Hampton and will stay here again next time in the area. THANK YOU STAFF

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirVayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The location of the hotel is good, it is right off the highway exit. Once I arrived at the hotel, the entire experience was a good one from check in to check out. The hotel room and bathroom were both clean and the bed was comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone to consider

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We were greeted warmly upon arrival and shown to our 2 bedroom suite. Perfect for families as it had a separate lounge area with a kitchenette. Rooms were spotless and beds were comfy. We requested the crib be swapped for a bed for our 3 year old, our request was carried out quickly by the super friendly staff. The all you can eat breakfast is good - we made our own waffles and downed a lot of coffee (sleeping in the same room as a newborn doesn't get you much sleep!) if we're ever back in Mystic we'd stay here again

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

this hotel was very clean and the room was much more than we expected. We were very pleasantly surprised and extremely comfortable. Our experience was very gracious , friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 146lesliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

family had a blast using the pool this time of year. I stayed on the same level as the pets did. No problems, wanted to be closer to the pool. Front desk made it happen. Only had one problem, guests were getting up at 5:00 am, doors were slamming so it woke us up. But ready to go back to the pool with the kids at 6:00.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great pet friendly hotel! Buffet breakfast is really good. Rooms are fresh and clean. We stay here 3-4 timesper year while visiting elderly family in town. We have stayed at other hotels and B+B's locally and perfer Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £64 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing