We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible place”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had this weekend planed for a month to go away to relax with my wife. They Give us a unit that was on the first floor that they usaually give to guest with pets .This I was not happy about because I have allergies . Also dont think your saveing money on breakfast the food was horrible
not worth the money.

Room Tip: Just dont go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Tom,

Thank you for choosing to spend your special weekend with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I understand you were unhappy with your room assignment and apologize for any discomfort you and your wife experienced. We strive to accommodate all reservation requests and regret having dropped the ball. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    368
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
521
401
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently with my family based on glowing TA reviews. It didn't disappoint. Rooms were very clean (my number one concern) & I especially liked the post-it note above the bed stating that the duvet cover was cleaned for each guest :-) This is always something that skeeves me a bit & I end up removing it. Didn't have to this time! Hotel is in great location (while not scenic) to see local sights. Staff (while not overly warm) was very efficient & helpful. Pool (could be a little warmer) was a great perk for the kids. Free breakfast (hot foods could use a little help) was also a nice touch. Robust dark coffee was quite good! Hotel was great value for the money & I would surely stay here again when in the area. Perhaps for those who wish to be within walking distance of the downtown/port area, this might not be a great option but certainly for a family visit where a b&b is not a great choice & during the winter months when you are not really strolling downtown too much, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank funkytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were very happy with how well our stay here turned out, never having been to this area before. It is in a great location right off the highway, between the two major casinos, and just down the road from major Mystic attractions. The motel itself was clean and full of amenities. We had called ahead to ask for a rollaway bed. Not only was it free, but it was waiting for us in our room when we arrived. Loved that! The breakfast was so plentiful and full of variety: yogurt, cold cereal, make-your-own waffles, bagels, hot chocolate, juice, coffee, tea, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. What a great selection for a complimentary breakfast, and a great value that added to our stay here.

Room Tip: Because they were fully booked, they assigned us a handicap room. We didn't need that, but we ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marionmom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A good convenient place to stay. It is near the heart of Mystic and the New London Ferry. I am always happy with the Hampton Inn, the rooms are always clean and the staff is always courteous and receptive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The toilet got plugged and I was handed a plunger and expected to take care of it myself. The toilet overflowed onto the floor, the staff soaked it up with bath towels but I had to request that the floor be washed. I had requested extra pillows but ended up not using them when they were handed to me from the very same cart that was used to put the toilet water soaked towels in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a little Birthday trip for our toddler. It was super close to the aquarium and several kid friendly places to eat. The room and bathroom was very clean, the beds were super comfortable. We visited the indoor pool which is a salt water pool- it was a little smaller than the picture made it seem but it was heaven for our two year old. I would absolutely stay here again and look into this chain in different locations. Very impressed and it was a very well priced through Hotels.com.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinedreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The young lady that checked me in was very informative and very pleasant smile..I needed some shoes and I asked her for directions to a walmart and she quickly said ok..She went into a small file on the desk and gave me directions to walmart and also suggested that there were also a kohl's near by..Very nice

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephon Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
694 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing