We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, United States
1 review
“Spring Get-away”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel was undergoing renovations...made breakfast mildly inconvenient as guests needed to get their breakfast and walk through hall to eat at conference room, not an easy feat with small children. But all the choices for breakfast made up for that! Hotel is in close proximity to all attractions. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    370
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
526
403
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hampton in Mystic, York is our first experience with a Hampton that was pet friendly. We would stay every time in a Hampton if all the chain was as friendly as the one in Mystic. It was great. We have a dog yes that what it is called but it is our baby. We take care of it better and it is better behaved than many children. Hotels would not think of charging $75 for children but they would for pets. We appreciate the values of the hotel in Mystic. We hope that other Hamptons in the US would be like the one in Mystic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Last week, my husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mystic. This was our first time staying at this Inn and we enjoyed it. The room was comfortable, the amenities were nice--Neutrogena brand, breakfast had lots of choices, and the price was very good. the hotel is having lots of construction done in the lobby and in some of the upstairs rooms, but there was no noise in the evening and we slept very well.
This Inn is pet friendly and after reading some of the reviews I did ask for a room on the second floor so that, in case of barking, we wouldn't hear it---and we didn't.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. I'm sure that after the renovation the Inn will be even nicer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a Hampton with a very good location, but the lobby is under construction. Therefore, the breakfast food is in one location and you must carry it to another. The hotel is pet friendly, which is great, but not when the pets bark continuously. I asked at the desk to have them call the room - but the occupants had left for the evening. This made it difficult to put our small child to bed. The pool is nice and is very warm - a plus. This hotel is a bit more expensive than other Hamptons in the area and we were expecting a bit more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

this hotel is fine - clean enough, OK breakfast, small indoor pool. must drive to downtown Mystic or Seaport and any restaurants. on the expensive side for what it is, especially for the time of year (mid March)

Room Tip: pets are allowed on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PonchoVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAMFORD
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Mystic Hampton Inn and both times we've been impressed by the staff and hotel. The rates are competitive, the free breakfast is good, the staff is very helpful. This trip we brought our two grandsons and asked for two adjoining rooms, something other hotels in the area could't provide. No problem here. The hotel is located in an ideal spot, just off I-95, close to all the restaurants and attractions in the area. If you're coming to the Mystic area, this place is worth considering. It's fairly new, very clean, quiet and offers a lot fo the money.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, overlooking the parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Going to Mystic; it's definitely family oriented. Close to the Aquarium and not far from the seaport. Close to family restuarants. Gym is modern. Nice pool. They offer a variety for breakfast; hot to cold. Meeting room opened for the breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
862 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing