We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
749
395
77
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
395
77
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrailer parkking suitefree breakfastroom was cleanindoor pooloff the highwaywafflesmystic areabusiness centerdunkin donutsgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againshort drivefitness centerconvenient locationstayed one nightpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here over the Easter break, booked two suites for a family of ten - we had two interconnecting rooms - they were huge, plenty of room for the family the kids loved all the space. We were checked in by the lady manager on duty who was very friendly and provided us with plenty of information. The pool was lovely, water was warm. There was a great variety of foods provided for breakfast, which was continuously topped up by staff. One of the best hotels we stayed in during our holiday to the United States due to the lovely spacious suites, nice pool and lovely breakfast provided, would highly recommend - great value for money. All staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice; would recommend. Hotel was extremely convenient from the southbound lanes on 95. I was traveling with my daughter and 2 grandchildren and although I requested a suite which was unavailable, I was happy with the oversized room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were staying overnight following a concert at Mohegan. Drive was easy. Hotel is an exceptionally easy on/off the highway. Hotel lobby was under construction but the hotel was clean and there was no construction noise. Only problem was a dog barking for an hour early morning. Front desk comped us a decent discount for our inconvenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is going through some renovations so breakfast was a bit awkward in their limited spacing. Everything else was fantastic though, clean room, updated and modern, very good stay overall. Walking distance to the Aquarium and Olde Mistick Village. Try Bleu Squid, delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback on the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic. We always strive to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us when we have completed our Lobby Renovations.


Thank You,

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just came back from here having stayed 1 overnight for concert at Mohegan Sun. As usual the hotel was very clean and the staff very courteous. It's not in a very appealing location but it is close to a lot of things. As previously mentioned in reviews the lobby is being renovated and the breakfast must be taken to a conference room. While it is a slight inconvenience it was no big deal. I would surely give this place another shot when the renovations are complete. It's very close to Mystic Seaport and Old Mystic Village.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDLDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We hope you will visit us again when the Lobby Renovations are complete!


Thank You,

Stephanie Lee
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews