We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Mystic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic recently to attend a wedding nearby. We stayed in a King Suite which was large, well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is very convenient to all locations in Mystic, as well as nearby Stonington and Westerly, Rhode Island. The complimentary breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NateandJustinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in a King Suite and had an excellent stay. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. Bed was comfortable as well. Breakfast options were plentiful as well. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Aquarium, Olde Mystick Village, and the Mystic Seaport. Downtown Mystic is also not very far. Can't ask for anything else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Arfan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

staff was well trained and very helpful. the hotel was very clean and quiet at night. the breakfast was quite good. this Hampton Inn was one of the best we have stayed in and we have stayed in several.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were satisfied with everything. Staff was friendly, room was clean. We brought our dog and felt comfortable doing so at this hotel. The only problem for me was the same with every indoor pool, the overwhelming chlorine smell. The pool and pool area was small and did not accommodate very many swimmers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Camille O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

If I could, I would take home the king size bed, it was the best night's sleep I've had in years. The guest rooms were so clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was just perfect, close to all the happenings. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Enjoyable stay - The only issue lay in the complimentary breakfast and it was more with the other people who were rude in obtaining what they wanted, but we saw no staff to step in or diffuse the situation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only stayed one night with a tour group but I would definitely stay here again if I would return to the area. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The internet worked great and the breakfast buffet offered many choices which is great when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KRtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
726 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic

Address: 6 Hendel Drive, Mystic, CT 06355-1971
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mystic
#1 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £89 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mystic
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hampton Inn Mystic
Hampton Inn Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing