We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steamboat Inn
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
494
113
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
113
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roommystic rivermarie gilbertsummer girlcookiesearly dawnafternoon sherryview of the riverwatch the boatsshops and restaurantsfloor to ceiling windowsbreakfast roomancient marinerwood burningbeautiful roomquichepark your car
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This winter has been long and cold, we needed a spirit boost. We decided to think spring and went to Mystic, we booked our stay at the Steamboat Inn, great choice, the staff is friendly, the Inn is clean, well maintained and the location is the best we left the car and walked every where. We also booked a package called the Oyster Delight, which consisted of oyster's, chowder and two drinks at the Oyster Club. another great choice a farm to table dining experience with excellent food.

Room Tip: the pictures on their web site are a great help.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boblap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

So many places to stay in Mystic, so many to choose from. I grew up there and then I stayed as a customer for 5 nights in the dead of winter at this place. If you can afford it, this Inn is it. You will be talking about this experience for the rest of your life. The Victoria Room has a firm enough king size bed. That is saying a lot coming from a mattress snob. We are two adults, 130 lbs., 165 lbs. each no more than 5 foot 5 inches. Even with ice on the Mystic River flowing right outside our window, there was bird life. But, no binos nor bird book are in the room so bring your own if you are into birding. I saw a Common Loon and some other duck I could not identify as I did not have the aforementioned. The fireplace was perfectly set up daily by the staff such that all I had to do was set a lit match to the paper and we had a successfully roaring fire. The wood was perfectly dry. A box of wood is conveniently located in the hall outside your room to keep your fire going for as long as you want. Since we stayed 5 nights, we experienced heavier traffic over the weekend and the staff handled it well. The bountiful continental breakfast was attended at all times by a staff person. Personal requests, however, were met with pause and one remark. Personally, good service includes the absence of a remark, in my opinion. I only wish their coffee were stronger, more robust. Othewise, 4.5 stars!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Steamboat Inn for a weekend getaway in Mystic. We've gone to Mystic many times, but it was our first time staying at the Steamboat Inn. We stayed in the Summer Girl room, which had a wonderful view of the water. The room was very clean and comfortable. The fireplace was all set up for us, so all that was needed was a match. Extra wood is located in a box in the hallway. A breakfast buffet was served in a common room and was also very good. It was a very romantic getaway, and I would not hesitate on returning to the Steamboat Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fellowtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We love this place and we try and stay here every year for our anniversary. We always stay in the same room as it has a nice view, fireplace and jacuzzi. Highly recommended for couples looking to take a break and have a nice romantic weekend :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The inn is right on the Mystic river with amazing views from almost every room. We stayed in the Marie Gilbert. It had a fireplace on one side of the room and on the other side was a wall of windows overlooking the river... I can truly say that you will feel at home from the second you arrive. Its also right in the heart of town and we had no need to use our car during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolrider6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews