We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionalism and Courteousness”
Review of Steamboat Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

On a list minute request, a room was available this summer on the 2nd floor. We stayed in the Marie Gilbert a wonderful room. The location is indeed ideal but the most important part of our stay was the professional and courteous staff who helped us get a restaurant reservation and who were pleasant all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Steamboat Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stopped at the Steamboat for a night to break up our drive and visit Mystic. The inn is ideally situated on the Mystic River in the center of town, so that you are in short walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Our room looked out onto the river, which added a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee0949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to spend a weekend at The Steamboat Inn in Mystic, on July5-7. Our daughter and her husband had given us a Gift Certificate for Christmas. We stayed in the Marie Gilbert which was on second floor overlooking the Mystic River. The location of the Inn is perfect as Mystic is a great place to amble around. It is one of our favorite getaways for a night or even for a day trip. The room was lovely, just enough space for our needs, bathroom with the large shower was beautiful, and the view was spectacular! The staff was very gracious and friendly! We truly enjoyed the cookies and sherry at 5:00 each day. The breakfast, which was included, was fabulous with fresh fruit, a MUST for me and homemade baked goods!!! We had plenty to eat, not needing lunch until late in the afternoon! We would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a romantic getaway! It was an great location for just walking Mystic or a short car trip to local vineyards for tasting and, of course, Abbott's Lobster! We hope to return next summer...or maybe sooner!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hosting a destination wedding in eastern Connecticut we needed to find a location to have our guests staying as they flew in from Europe. The Steamboat Inn was perfect, located along the water in the heart of Mystic clearly providing a great spot for our guests to enjoy the city and a bit of historical Connecticut. One of the guests stated it was the best hotel he had ever been at, and for a seasoned traveler that says a lot. I highly recommend the inn if you are looking for a great spot to enjoy Mystic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a very memorable stay at the Steamboat Inn over the 4th of July weekend. We stayed in the Marie Gilbert room, on the second floor, with six windows overlooking the river and bridge. The room was well designed with many thoughtful touches, especially the bathroom. Breakfast is included in the rate and was very good. Service was also good, and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend the inn to anyone staying in the Mystic area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at the Steamboat Inn several times and have never been disappointed. The Inn is located right on the wharf next to the drawbridge. Each room has its own personality and style. Our favorites are the Kathleen and the Carolyn. Each one has a sitting area, a kitchenette and a luxurious bathroom. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful: bacon, eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal and more. The afternoon sherry and cookies are a real treat. The staff is beyond helpful and courteous. You can do as much or as little as you want: visit the shops, the Seaport or the Aquarium or just sit on the wharf and enjoy a book and the view.

Room Tip: There are several pictures of each room on the website.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed out stay a lot with great service and a cozy atmosphere. A bit prizy but worth it all for lazy nice summer days by the waterfront, shopping and excursions. The bridge made a bit noise but som of us loved watching it open and close. We want to go again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivKalland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.1 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
887 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Inn

Address: 73 Steamboat Wharf, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range: £93 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steamboat Inn, offers eleven elegant rooms overlooking the beautiful Mystic River. Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Mystic, Steamboat Inn is just steps from fabulous shopping and fine dining; just minutes away are The Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Foxwoods Resort, Mohegan Sun plus four wineries within 15 minutes of the Inn. Each of our rooms are uniquely decorated with antiques and individually climate controlled. The rooms have private baths with single or double whirlpool tubs. Six of our rooms have wood burning fireplaces. Enjoy breathtaking river views from ten of our rooms. Complimentary wireless internet is offered throughout the Inn. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning in our common room or stop by in the evening for our delicious cookies and sherry! Awarded "most unique setting" two years in a row by Llannier Bed and Breakfast - chosen by the guests of over 8,500 B&B's worldwide. Be among the guests who visit Steamboat year after year, what are you waiting for come explore Steamboat Inn today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Steamboat Hotel Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing