We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time and would stay here again. Very family friendly”
Review of Steamboat Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mystic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great time and would stay here again. Very family friendly”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel with our 9 month old. We had a great time. They were very family friendly. The brought a playyard in our room for him to sleep in and had a highchair for him to eat. The baby was able to crawl around and enjoy himself.
The suite was very beautiful and romantic for my husband and I. The bed was extremely comfortable and would could put our little one in another room seperated by french doors to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    108
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
442
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The Steamboat Inn and their staff were #1 with customer service even from the day i called for a reservation 4 months ago. They accommodated us with a 1 year old child. We had the most comfortable room-Kathleen Room with the coziest bed.............good ZZZ's that vacation:) Great that it had a refrigerator/kitchenette- we brought our baby her organic foods:) Breakfasts, service, afternoon sherry and cookies all were great- I didn't want to leave......we will be back next year for a longer stay- for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you to all the Steamboat Inn staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havebabytravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I traveled up to Mystic to see a concert at the Mohegan Sun, we decided to stay at the steamboat inn. I am so glad we decided to say here, it is a little on the pricey side but it is so worth it!! The rooms are very very clean, the breakfast in the morning is wonderful, what a great way to start the day! The fresh baked cookies in the evening are a nice treat! We really really loved it here! Can't wait to come back!!! Thanks :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strahberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were on our way up north and just got tired of driving and decided to pull into Mystic and spend the night. We had picked up a little magazine and noted some very cheap decent hotels there. Well, we just drove into town looking around first as it was about sunset and I spotted a funny little sign pointing into an alley way that said waterfront rooms just as we crossed over the famous drawbridge. We pulled up and checked the rooms and they offered us either Summer Girl or Ariadne. We took Ariadne. It had a lovely high bed, a fireplace and a big whirlpool bath. We could see a park across the river from our window and had sherry while watching a blues/rock band entertain a crowd of happy tourists until it got dark. Then we went out for a nice walk and had a lovely seafood dinner at a great restaurant. The breakfast the next day was very good and they served freshly made eggs and bacon and sausage and put out some lovely apples and baked things. I liked my room so much I wanted to stay a month! lol

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaNewYorkNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Mystic is a really cute litle town and this is a really nice place to stay. I'm not sure if all rooms have a water view but I expect most of them do and you should definitely selct one that has. Our room (Marie Gilbert) was spacious and comfortable, with a lovely view down the river. The hotel is well located in the centre of town, within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and also the old seaport (deinitely worth a visit). Their website (unlike some) ofers an honest and accurate description of the place. A choice of super soft pillows in the closet would be nice as we found them a little hard. Breakast was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prufreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Steamboat Inn over Memorial Day weekend. We had a wonderful time. We had a room, that was located right off the dock, which had it's own entrance, which was extremely convenient. The only drawback was the noise of the people on the boats that dock right outside the room. Our room only offered a shower, and a little sitting area, which was plenty for us, but they do offer larger rooms. We were within walking distance to everything, shopping, restaurants, the seaport, etc. The aquarium, casino, and Mistick Village is only a short drive up the road, which was really convenient. Staff at the Inn were very accommodating. They do offer breakfast, an aftermoon snack, and soft drinks, water, and coffee/tea are available all day for free. They do have an ice machine, which was very useful to us, and is not always found at smaller inns or bed and breakfasts. If I had to give a negative about the inn, it's that they offer breakfast from 8:30 - 10:00 am, but if you don't get there early, there's not much left, as far as eggs or bacon, and they don't make anymore available. Overall, it was a fantastic place to visit. It's a great getaway, if you're looking to take a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbeantraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

As part of a two week road trip, this was our families favorite spot to sleep! Huge room with great Jacuzzi tub. They offered a blow up mattress in the room for the kids. Loved the charm and the location.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.1 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
862 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Inn

Property: Steamboat Inn
Address: 73 Steamboat Wharf, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steamboat Inn, offers eleven elegant rooms overlooking the beautiful Mystic River. Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Mystic, Steamboat Inn is just steps from fabulous shopping and fine dining; just minutes away are The Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Foxwoods Resort, Mohegan Sun plus four wineries within 15 minutes of the Inn. Each of our rooms are uniquely decorated with antiques and individually climate controlled. The rooms have private baths with single or double whirlpool tubs. Six of our rooms have wood burning fireplaces. Enjoy breathtaking river views from ten of our rooms. Complimentary wireless internet is offered throughout the Inn. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning in our common room or stop by in the evening for our delicious cookies and sherry! Awarded "most unique setting" two years in a row by Llannier Bed and Breakfast - chosen by the guests of over 8,500 B&B's worldwide. Be among the guests who visit Steamboat year after year, what are you waiting for come explore Steamboat Inn today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Steamboat Hotel Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing