We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Clean and quiet, good position,confortable.Good pool but we didn't use it because we sleep just one night.........Mystic is a beautiful town and is to don't loose .The employers are kind and they are ready to all asks.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Right off I-95 on the main road going to Mystic Seaport exhibit, about a 3 minute drive. Room was clean, but, like all econolodges, a bit tattered around the edges. The included breakfast is what one would expect, donuts, bread, cereal coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

First off, the location is perfect. It's located directly across from the mystic village, walking distance. Upon first arriving at mystic, I was turned down at the other surrounding hotels because of my age so the econolodge was my last resort. They didn't even ask for any identification. Walking into the room I was actually quite pleased. It was simple, including a queen bed, fridge, microwave, and television. The microwave did not work properly, though. I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel for multiple nights. One, however, is suitable if you're just looking to enjoy mystic itself and not spend a huge amount of time in the hotel. Otherwise, there was nothing wrong with it. The pool looked beautiful as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here as a 1 night stop over and the room was fine. Ir was we expected for the price. It was clean, old but fine. Location was close to Old Mystick and not far to drive into Mystic. Being on a 2 months trip we were looking for basic & clean and this hotel was exactly that. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmouse_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Made reservation because we have small dog with us. Only $10. dog fee but smell of room intollerable. Coated with deoderizors to cover up stale and gross room. Generally seedy. Dark and cheap. No refund upon complaint. Would have slept in the car.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

i wish i could do a no star rating this place was horrible. first off the staff should learn some manners an learn how to run a motel just cause your cheap and not a hotel does not mean you should act that way. they were very rude an not very good service at all they need to get trained again. the room was outdated an filthy it smelled really bad,the bathroom omg i had better bathrooms on camp grounds than there.never will i ever stay there i swear the sheets were god awful i had to sleep in a sleeping bag.i have nightmares of this place now.

Room Tip: do not go here! stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank Loki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
919 reviews
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton

Address: 251 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Mystic)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £37 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accomodation with 56 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing