We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
26
57
52
31
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
57
52
31
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool looked great appeared clean free wifi a queen size bed microwave and fridge walking distance directly across the street front desk person would stay again enjoyed my stay beds were comfortable very nice stay mystic aquarium one night stay olde mistick village off the highway location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel provides an adequate night's sleep, conveniently adjacent to an I-95 exit. The room was clean and everything worked.

We took one look at the breakfast and walked across the parking lot to a restaurant that served a good breakfast.

Unless you're willing to eat anything they put in front of you, don't count breakfast into the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We got two double rooms for a family meet-up year old -- seven people ranging from 66 years old to 1 and were pleased with the quality of our stay. It's not the Waldorf, but at less than $100 per night during the summer season, we got more than we expected. The pool is beautifully maintained, the rooms have fridges and microwaves, the water is plenty hot and the beds were comfortable. Staff were efficient and friendly. I would like to have seen a better breakfast selection (maybe some fresh fruit or yogurt). Convenient to the aquarium and less than 10 miles from Foxwoods! All told, I'd go back and have no problem recommending this Econolodge to my budget-minded friends.

Room Tip: Get the second floor away from the highway if you can. We didn't notice highway noise except when outside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasualRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Clean and quiet, good position,confortable.Good pool but we didn't use it because we sleep just one night.........Mystic is a beautiful town and is to don't loose .The employers are kind and they are ready to all asks.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Right off I-95 on the main road going to Mystic Seaport exhibit, about a 3 minute drive. Room was clean, but, like all econolodges, a bit tattered around the edges. The included breakfast is what one would expect, donuts, bread, cereal coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews