We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great room for the price. Frankly, it was better than expected. Could use some (lots) of updating. Convenient to Mystic attractions. Breakfast was pretty simple. No hot breakfast option. Not sure what other options are in the area but would not hesitate to stay here agin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were there for 1 night. The room was ok but the bedsheets had stains on it and there was a funny smell in the room. Breakfast was basic but ok. If you have a car the city center is easy to arrive. The motel is near the highway but you didnt hear that much of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Not very up-to-date but reasonably priced and convenient to everything in and near Mystic. The people were nice and friendly. Comfortable, clean room, good bed. Breakfast was OK, and lots of other options nearby like McDonalds, Friendly, Mystic Diner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed in a last minute stay overnight here while attending a concert at the Mohegan Sun. It is not very far from the casino, so a plus for nearness to that and to Mystic Seaport. If you brought your bikes, you could easily bike from the hotel into the town. We took a quick drive and would like to return to the Seaport for some sightseeing. The hotel itself was decent, clean enough, and looked to have a nice pool. We did not make use of the pool, but there were folks enjoying it. The room was a typical motel room, with microfridge and micowave. The only downside was the cigarette smoke smell in the room, but we had to take this smoking room because they allowed dogs and this was the last dog room available for us and our dog. They even provide a continental breakfast of muffins, juices and toaster waffles, so not bad, but if you want a hot breakfast you will have to go elsewhere. Overall, a nice enough place for one or two nights to sleep while enjoying the sights in the area and you can even bring your pooch! If I booked ahead of time though, I might look for a cheaper place!

Room Tip: Book early to avoid a smoking room with cigarette smell and ask for rooms on the pool side with easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed only 1 night on a drive through the states, but it was clean and inexpensive and located in a pretty little resort town with a lot of options for dining. Also only a 5-10 minute drive to Foxwood's Casino. Also had a pool, which I didn't use but it was convenient if you had kids. This is not a luxury motel by any means, but if you're only staying for a night or two it is a good value and was very quiet for sleeping.

Room Tip: Has a small pool outside,whiich is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoomerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you're looking for luxury, you should not be considering this hotel. But, if you want a clean, inexpensive place to stay and do not plan on spending much time in your room, this will do.

Pros: price and location. Inexpensive: our triple AAA rate was $134 on the weekend and $75 during the week. Rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, and free internet. The hotel shares a parking lot with Friendly's and the Mystic Dinner (excellent choice for breakfast) and is across the street from Olde Mystic Village and a short drive (55 seconds by Mapquest) from the Aquarium.
The pool is lovely.

Cons: No outside space/balcony, so you are stuck inside your room, which is not so bad in 90 degree heat. Furnishings are outdated and worn, but function just fine.
Breakfast: the "continental" breakfast includes coffee (was fine), two types of cold cereal, oatmeal in packets, white bagels, white toast, two kinds of box doughnuts, small muffins, and a toaster waffle. Microwave and toaster for prep. Better choice: walk over to the Mystic Diner for the best breakfast ever.

My husband and is stayed in a queen room and found it fine for our purpose--- a place to sleep and store our stuff. Our daughter and niece shared a double room. After we checked out they said it smelled like a litter box. If I had known that , I would have asked to change their room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethany40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Don't stay here. We stayed the 4th of July weekend. Not worth it for the price! One small room, we asked for a baby crib, and got a broken one. 2nd night of our stay, 1/2 the night people were banging on doors and yelling, waking everyone up. The best about the whole stay is probably the pool, which was nice and refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
920 reviews
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton

Address: 251 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Mystic)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £37 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accomodation with 56 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mystic - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing