We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Soundings Lounge

Soundings Lounge
Ranked #73 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
mass
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great friendly bartender food was good, nice quiet great for family's and couples dry nice that's its in the hotel so no driving and reasonable prices

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjc1961Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food Fairly Good!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The food at this establishment was fairly good but the staff was somewhat indifferent. We went here for dinner but when we got here no one was bothered to get us seated ( even with a sign that said "wait to be seated"), so we found seats for ourselves. The girl who seemed to be the bartender came to us and took our order but you could see that she was merely doing her job and nothing else. We were served our appetizer but no silverware was given to us...we had to ask another staff member to bring us some. We had our dinner and it was fairly good--my children especially loved their chicken fingers and steak fries. We paid our bill very quickly and couldn't wait to get out of there as fast as we could. This place was OK to eat at only if you did not feel like going out of the hotel for the night, otherwise with the indifferent attitude of the staff I would look for another place to eat. The prices were fairly good, but when they serve you a drink tell them no ice please; otherwise you will end up with more ice than drink.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank musiklef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
“fantastic drinks!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Shannon will make you the best coffee!
i didn't like the setup of the bar, but the bar staff were able to work with it perfectly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good lounge”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Good food but weak drinks for the prices charged. Open late. Appetizers and full meals are available

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Bar.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Staying at the Hilton for a week in March, Sounding Lounge became my nightly stop before calling it a night.

Nice draft beer selection, single malt scotches, bar food and some great bar tenders.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soundings Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Soundings Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing