We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We hadn't stayed here in a while, and decided to do an overnighter in Mystic, and chose to return here based upon recent good reviews.

We were not disappointed. The place was cleaner, and looked newer since our last visit several years ago. We already knew that the location was good, the price was right, and the room was well taken care of. Clean bathroom, quiet location.

4 rather than 5 stars because the front desk issued a copy of our room entry card to another couple, who surprised us by opening the door to the room, apologizing, and quickly leaving. No harm done, but I wonder what might have happened if we had not been in the room? Also shows a lapse in security, that, while quickly remedied, could have turned out a lot worse. I wonder what changes need to be made to prevent that from happening again.

Anyway, nice place to stay, but it might be good to remember to keep that door chain in use while you're in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonypicc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    194
    104
    43
    34
See reviews for
164
199
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed here for a week in February. The hotel has a good location for downtown Mystic and Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods. Typical hot breakfast and dependable wifi. On the downside, there are no closets, just wardrobes in the room. No in-room safes and old style TV's with picture tubes from the 1990's. Housekeeping was hit or miss. One day no cups, and another day the room wasn't made up until 4:00pm. There is a pool, but it's an outdoor one.
That being said it was a good value for the off-season price. However, I wouldn't pay seasonal resort prices to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmnivoreNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I booked two rooms from Travelocity website, the price was very reasonable, staff was very friendly. each of the rooms were clean and well kept, breakfast was delicious! I would recommend this place and cannot wait to stay there for our next trip to the casino!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed here for one night to go to Foxwoods Casino. The location was extremely ideal, right off of I-95 and only 15 minutes from Foxwoods. The front desk staff was very nice, rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. Though we only stayed for one night, I would stay here again for multiple nights. Breakfast in the morning was good too (sausage, eggs, waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, ect). Perfect for people of all ages.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinknorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

After spending the day at the casino we decided to find a place to stay on the way to the ferries. We were checked in by a pleasant young lady busy answering the phone while checking in guests at the same time. We were assigned room 248, took the elevator to the 2nd floor and walked down a corridor that was so long it seemed to take us to the next county. We thought that being near the end of the building it would be a nice, quiet stay. Were we ever wrong about that.

The nightmare began at about 1am with loud banging and blood curdling screams of a female in the hallway. We peaked out to see if there was a homicide or beating in progress but that wasn't the case so we backed into our room. The police came and seemed to have calmed the situation, but only for a short time. They were needed a 2nd time as the inconsiderate thug low lifes began thier drama again. We went back to sleep and didn't hear anything the remainder of the night. Probably because we were exhausted.

Upon checking out in the morning we voiced our concerns to the uncaring desk clerk who told us there is nothing she can do for us. She proceeded to basically say that these people came in a group and booked multiple rooms and the money spent by a group is more important to the hotel than individual comfort. No discount, appologies or sympathetic words were even offered. As we proceeded to exit the wife beater t-shirted thug was standing in the doorway blocking anyones entrance or exit cursing at someone on his cell phone oblivious to anyone around him. We tried to say excuse me as we needed to exit but he either didn't hear or care that he was in peoples way. Lets just say we did manage to leave without further incident, never to return!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdrjmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mystic hotels

Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have left a review for this hotel back in October but I just have to write another one. Since October, we have stayed at this hotel another 6-8 times. Every single time we stay it is a great experience. Alyssa (I hope I got her name correct) is the one who seems to check us in when we arrive. Whether its 8PM or 1AM (which is has been on more than one occasion) she always has a smile on her face and makes you feel so welcome!

The breakfast in the morning is great, the staff working the breakfast is very attentive to everyone's needs and keeps everything very well stocked.

I absolutely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Mystic to visit the great little town, or if you are just passing through as it is extremely convenient on and off of I95.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
214 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Checked into this hotel at night...treated well by the desk manager with great advise on where to eat in town...huge parking lot...great internet access...away from the road with no road noise...really what you want in a motel is a clean warm room, good bed, and hot shower in the morning...they did all of the above well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 48 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing