We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a scenic town”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We arrived too early and the employees did everything for us to get the room ready for the one night stay. We appreciated that very much because this kind of treatment is not common. Beautiful room. Very spacious parking lot. Fantastic breakfast,especially the waffles. Overall a very relaxing atmosphere at this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2008

Thank you for the review. Keep in mind that Mystic is beautiful in the Fall and winter. We have festivals, seal tours and a great lantern tour at the Seaport. We will have the hot chocolate and a warm bed waiting.

Thanks again,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2008

Second visit too Mystic and not disappointed with the Comfort Inn again.

Ideal location off I95, ten minutes drive into Mystic.

New addition to services since last time we stopped there is free Wi-Fi, a plus for me!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PLAJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

The Comfort Inn in Mystic, CT was probably one of the best Choice Hotels we have ever stayed in. We have been to Mystic a number of times and have overlooked this one place. We're new to Tripadvisor so now we check before we travel. Most if not all reviews are right on the money. The front desk staff was very helpful with everything right down to directions anywhere you needed to go, housekeeping was great, breakfast was more than we would normally have. Everyone of the staff we ran into always greeted us, even the guy who was sweeping the driveway. Just the clean smell as you walk thru the front door (visually see staff cleaning and shinning all around). Our room was upstairs with 2 double beds, ok size, bathroom was bigger than usual (really clean) no fridge, but had adaquate ice from machine down the hallway (ice bucket in room). Outdoor pool was nice. We can't wait to go back before summer is over.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hazel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We stay here every August for 3 nights (for the last 10 years) and
have always enjoyed ourselves. The staff (Amy and crew) go out of their way to insure that all of our needs are met. The room is always exceptionally clean and fresh. The hotel grounds are well manicured and the new pool is a great plus during the hot Summer months. I honestly have no complaints. We enjoy the fact that it is located very close to all of Mystic's attractions. The breakfast is very nice as well (Jane is a real sweetheart, Amy - please make sure that she knows that!!). You get much more than what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lespauldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2008

Thank you for the reivew. Miss Jane is wonderful. As you know she has been here each of those ten years that you have visited. I will most certainly pass along your kind words to not only Jane but the entire staff.

We look forward to seeing you again next year. Feel free to visit in December there are many holiday festivities that you would enjoy.

Regards,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Exceeded our expectations and worthy of the positive reviews.
Spacious property at a very convenient location with a reasonable price.

I would stay here again if we ever return to Mystic.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Willsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

I thought I would get a standard room and experience after all I have stayed in Comfort Inns before but this was the worst. My room wasn't ready when I got there after check in time, I asked for extra shampoo and never received it, ect. The worst part was the hair ON MY SHEETS when I finally did check into the room. No other rooms were available so I had to settle for them changing my sheets but it didn't seem as though the rest of the room was cleaned as I found a dirty coffee cup under the bed.

I trusted the reviews here that said it was decent but it turned out to be anything but. very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, with intentions on visiting the Mystic Aquarium and other tourist hotspots in the area. Upon arrival just before 3:pm, we were warmly greeted by the front desk staff with smiles.

PROS:
Great staff, centrally located to everything in Mystic, nicely appointed rooms. FREE local calls, nice continental breakfast, free morning newspapers in the lobby and yummy choc chip cookes, cooler in lobby where you can buy TV dinners to heat up in your room microwave, nice fenced in outdoor pool,

CONS:
New in-room CLIMATE CONTROL in our room didn't function properly (Contacted the front desk about this, Amy the GM called us right away when she heard about this), 1 elevator in the whole building, 2nd level corridor is NOT ventilated, handicapped parking located around corner from front door.


The bottom line: It's a nice hotel, and AMY, the GENERAL MANAGER and her STAFF are EXEMPLARY. If they get the new room climate control problem rectified, and get an air ventilation system on the 2nd floor, this will be a 1st choice location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrenAndBob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2008


Thank you very much for the review. I have shared it with my team and to be honest everyone had a big grin the rest of the day. The staff takes great pride in the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

Amy Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £55 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing