We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Mystic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay in Mystic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in Mystic. Easy to find and ample parking. We were greeted warmly as we checked in. Very friendly staff. When we got to our room, I noticed immediately it was a smoking room. We asked for a change in rooms and it was no problem even though it was my mistake in the booking. Our new room was great and comfortable. The bathroom was just fine. A slightly smaller counter than most other hotel rooms, but it works. Extra towels and washcloths were in the room. We had a quiet sleep in the comfortable beds. I prefer queen or king, but the double was fine. There weren't anymore king or queen nonsmoking rooms available. The breakfast was plentiful. Eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals, and pasteries are available. Plenty of breakfast seating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suetwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that you found our beds to be comfortable and breakfast to be plentiful. I'm happy we were able to move you to a nonsmoking room. Please stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda Ball
General Manager
(860)572-8531
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    195
    104
    43
    34
See reviews for
164
200
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA/NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just needed a place for one night...twelve hours. The rate was $117 on a Friday night, walk in. The Holiday Inn express was $215....just to compare. The room was a king sized bed, with a sofa pullout. A desk, office chair, micro fridge. The bathroom and room appeared very clean and fresh,,,,,the carpet was very clean. Maybe we had a renovated room?? The room was dark and quiet at night. I had a good nights rest...which is what I wanted. We did not partake in the free breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again, for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and you found our beds to be comfortable. Please stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda Ball
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night to see Mystic. Room had fridge and microwave which was nice. Bathroom sink was very clogged. Beds were comfortable. I couldn't sleep well because of people talking outside that I was hearing from the room and doors slamming. We were right next to an ice machine that did not work and there was not another to be found. The hotel is dated. Service desk was friendly and breakfast was very good

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Naty216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay and your sink was clogged. I have passed your comments on to staff members so they will be addressed. We are happy you found our beds comfortable and our breakfast was very good. Please stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda Ball
General Manager
(860)572-8531
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mystic hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Pa.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and it is pretty nice but, the lights and TV went out and was unable to fix problem and had to be moved to another room. The food was good and I would still rate it a 4 even without the problem.

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor, it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMalPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying at the comfort inn no complaints very happy with cost .convenience .cleanliness thank you Jaime Rhonda and Meghan for your help with all our requests will stay again here

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had stayed here many years ago as younger tourists, with a similar experience (described below), but decided to finally give it another try.

I want to start this review off by saying this: Nobody wants to walk into a hotel room after a long drive and find multiple issues. If a room is in unacceptable form, it should NOT be available. If amenities are offered, then they should be working... period. Comfy beds or not, if the price point is set based on the room type and amenities, then EVERYTHING should be in good working order.

THE BIGGER ISSUES: The bathroom sink was solidly stopped up, the room's only window could not stay open and was was partially out of the frame and would slam shut, the refrigerator would shut down/overheat immediately, and the neck of the shower-head was turned so far toward the side tub panel that there was only two feet of spray to work with.

We called right away about the bathroom sink, window, and fridge (we didn't notice the shower-head until the morning shower). The maintenance worker arrived quickly and really tried to unstop the sink, but had little success (the water took 5 minutes to go down instead of 10). I don't understand why he didn't use a drain snake, but he did say something about needing Drano. He said there was nothing he could do about the window but they were going to be contracted for repair/replacement. He offered to replace the fridge, but it started working when set to the lowest setting. Unfortunately we woke then next morning to smell last night's leftovers emanating from a very warm fridge.

I gather that the owners are not putting money where it's needed - and if things haven't changed much in 20 years, I doubt they will. The staff seems dedicated enough, but some things are beyond the staff's control.

THE SMALLER ISSUES: 3 feet of rug severely worn through, wallpaper peeling in several noticeable places, tub jets were moldy/mildewy, at least two exterior lights were out (rendering the far end of the hotel very dark), broken asphalt in the parking lot (not cracks... chunks), and overgrown grass in the pool area. Oh, and it wouldn't have been complete without a room key failure in the middle of the night.

The staff was helpful and did what they could to rectify the problems. We were offered a partial refund upon checkout, which was just enough to cover the spoiled food from the fridge. It is because of the staff that this reviews rating is a star higher than I originally wanted to post. However, next time we're in Mystic, there are other lodging choices in the area that we'll probably take our chances with.

PROS:
-Close proximity to local attractions, restaurants, and basic necessities.
-VERY comfortable bed and pillows.
-Good staff.
-Basically clean.

CONS:
-Typical problems of an older hotel not properly maintained/updated.
-Too many issues.
-Breakfast food-area design makes for chaotic crowding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwkenorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent the night here on a road trip from Boston to New York City. The rooms were clean and comfortable with two double beds. Tea and coffee making was available in the room but we werent able to get any fresh milk. The staff are friendly and helpful. The quaint town of Mystic was a short drive away with restaurants, shops and bars. The breakfast was adequate, we loved the make your own waffle option!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the forest at the back were quiet and it was lovely to hear the night sounds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRoDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 48 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing