We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
Taber Inne and Suites(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$206
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House of 1833(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
167
224
116
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
224
116
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescookies and milkchoice hotelsroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolcontinental breakfastdecent hotelwould stay here againfront desk staffwaffle makerstayed here for one nightconvenient locationnice breakfastfridge and microwavestaff was very friendly and helpfulsized bed
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We were not disappointed with the Comfort Inn. The reviews on Trip Advisor are very accurate. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, quiet, and well equiped (microwave and refrigerator, etc.) The staff is great, very helpful and friendly, we were impressed. The rates are extremely reasonable and I thought that we would be disappointed because the price was low, but we were not. This place is very good value. If I have to look for a negative the only ones I have are that the coffee is terrible and the towels are small and thin. But this won't stop me from staying there again or from recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cathy0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2008

Thank you for the review. I have shared it with the staff and everyone smiled. We appreciate when we have guests write that they have enjoyed their stay.

In regards to the coffee. I am hoping it was not me brewing it that day and made it too strong. Next visit I promise a better cup.

We look forward to you visiting with us again.

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Mystic Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We arrived too early and the employees did everything for us to get the room ready for the one night stay. We appreciated that very much because this kind of treatment is not common. Beautiful room. Very spacious parking lot. Fantastic breakfast,especially the waffles. Overall a very relaxing atmosphere at this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2008

Thank you for the review. Keep in mind that Mystic is beautiful in the Fall and winter. We have festivals, seal tours and a great lantern tour at the Seaport. We will have the hot chocolate and a warm bed waiting.

Thanks again,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Second visit too Mystic and not disappointed with the Comfort Inn again.

Ideal location off I95, ten minutes drive into Mystic.

New addition to services since last time we stopped there is free Wi-Fi, a plus for me!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PLAJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

The Comfort Inn in Mystic, CT was probably one of the best Choice Hotels we have ever stayed in. We have been to Mystic a number of times and have overlooked this one place. We're new to Tripadvisor so now we check before we travel. Most if not all reviews are right on the money. The front desk staff was very helpful with everything right down to directions anywhere you needed to go, housekeeping was great, breakfast was more than we would normally have. Everyone of the staff we ran into always greeted us, even the guy who was sweeping the driveway. Just the clean smell as you walk thru the front door (visually see staff cleaning and shinning all around). Our room was upstairs with 2 double beds, ok size, bathroom was bigger than usual (really clean) no fridge, but had adaquate ice from machine down the hallway (ice bucket in room). Outdoor pool was nice. We can't wait to go back before summer is over.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hazel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We stay here every August for 3 nights (for the last 10 years) and
have always enjoyed ourselves. The staff (Amy and crew) go out of their way to insure that all of our needs are met. The room is always exceptionally clean and fresh. The hotel grounds are well manicured and the new pool is a great plus during the hot Summer months. I honestly have no complaints. We enjoy the fact that it is located very close to all of Mystic's attractions. The breakfast is very nice as well (Jane is a real sweetheart, Amy - please make sure that she knows that!!). You get much more than what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lespauldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2008

Thank you for the reivew. Miss Jane is wonderful. As you know she has been here each of those ten years that you have visited. I will most certainly pass along your kind words to not only Jane but the entire staff.

We look forward to seeing you again next year. Feel free to visit in December there are many holiday festivities that you would enjoy.

Regards,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews