We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean rooms, GREAT rates AND WAFFLES?!?! YES!!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean rooms, GREAT rates AND WAFFLES?!?! YES!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We were planning a 40th birthday night away for 5 girlfriends... we wanted something relatively inexpensive but close enough to the casinos that we could take a cab/shuttle easily...

We found the Comfort Inn! Initially we were going to split the one room (and get a cot for our 5th friend)... but then one friend reserved her room and when we realized how cheap the room rate was ($80.00) we reserved a 2nd room right away! (and the thought of 5 girls getting ready in one room made us cringe!)

From the ease of conversation with the front desk staff (I spoke with Ameenah, forgive me for the spelling if wrong)... who offered to make sure we had connecting rooms, and was very helpful with cab rates/information and finding us a Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance from the hotel! I felt like I was dealing with the concierge at the Ritz Carlton! No joke!

The day we were arriving, we checked the website and saw the rate went down to $62.00!! We called and they immediately lowered the rate for us without question!

This was all good enough as it was - HOWEVER, we didn't beleive our eyes when we came down in the morning for what we thought would be just basically a continental breakfast.... NOOOo... FABULOUS WAFFLES, EGGS, FRESH JUICES, muffins, bagels, cereal...... and despite what other reviews say really GOOD coffee :)

Not only would we all recommend the hotel, but we are planning on staying there again very soon. A $20.00 cab ride to the casino's split between all of us... plus a $62.00 room rate... meant more money for fabulous food, gambling and dancing the night away....

I didn't realize also how close it was to Newport, RI and we went there the next morning for lunch, shopping and sight-seeing!

HIGHLY recommended for a nice, clean, easy, inexpensive and enjoyable stay....

Best,
Karen

  • Liked — Clean, helpful staff, easy to get to, close enough to casinos (10 minute taxi)
  • Disliked — No shuttle service to hotel (had to take cab - which wasn't really bad either!)
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohcurlyone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    205
    107
    45
    34
See reviews for
171
210
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Location, location, location...right off the highway - close to center of Mystic - 10 miles from Foxwoods. Room was extremely comfortable. Shower and heat were great. Breakfast was fabulous. You get a lot of bang for your buck! Front desk could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Free internet too.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maxxaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

hotel room was clean and comfortable. liked having the option of the king bed and couch. it created a living room area for our 2 toddlers. the fridge and microwave were a big +. nice size bathroom too. breakfast was good. nothing fancy, but fresh and eating area was well maintained. have to agree with another traveller who felt the towels were subpar. hotel is close to everything for tourists in mystic. really enjoyed our trip!!

  • Liked — clean room ; close to tourist areas
  • Disliked — towels
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimandremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We were not disappointed with the Comfort Inn. The reviews on Trip Advisor are very accurate. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, quiet, and well equiped (microwave and refrigerator, etc.) The staff is great, very helpful and friendly, we were impressed. The rates are extremely reasonable and I thought that we would be disappointed because the price was low, but we were not. This place is very good value. If I have to look for a negative the only ones I have are that the coffee is terrible and the towels are small and thin. But this won't stop me from staying there again or from recommending it to others.

  • Liked — Great staff, very clean and quiet, convenient location
  • Disliked — coffee
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2008
Thank you for the review. I have shared it with the staff and everyone smiled. We appreciate when we have guests write that they have enjoyed their stay.

In regards to the coffee. I am hoping it was not me brewing it that day and made it too strong. Next visit I promise a better cup.

We look forward to you visiting with us again.

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Mystic Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We arrived too early and the employees did everything for us to get the room ready for the one night stay. We appreciated that very much because this kind of treatment is not common. Beautiful room. Very spacious parking lot. Fantastic breakfast,especially the waffles. Overall a very relaxing atmosphere at this place!!!

  • Liked — breakfast,friendly and helpfull employees
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2008
Thank you for the review. Keep in mind that Mystic is beautiful in the Fall and winter. We have festivals, seal tours and a great lantern tour at the Seaport. We will have the hot chocolate and a warm bed waiting.

Thanks again,

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Second visit too Mystic and not disappointed with the Comfort Inn again.

Ideal location off I95, ten minutes drive into Mystic.

New addition to services since last time we stopped there is free Wi-Fi, a plus for me!

  • Liked — Location, clean
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PLAJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

The Comfort Inn in Mystic, CT was probably one of the best Choice Hotels we have ever stayed in. We have been to Mystic a number of times and have overlooked this one place. We're new to Tripadvisor so now we check before we travel. Most if not all reviews are right on the money. The front desk staff was very helpful with everything right down to directions anywhere you needed to go, housekeeping was great, breakfast was more than we would normally have. Everyone of the staff we ran into always greeted us, even the guy who was sweeping the driveway. Just the clean smell as you walk thru the front door (visually see staff cleaning and shinning all around). Our room was upstairs with 2 double beds, ok size, bathroom was bigger than usual (really clean) no fridge, but had adaquate ice from machine down the hallway (ice bucket in room). Outdoor pool was nice. We can't wait to go back before summer is over.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the entire room!!!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
815 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing