We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 4 April 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel for four nights. The hotel was very clean and extremely quiet the whole trip. It is really close to everything in Mystic, if it had been warmer out we could have walked to the aquarium, seaport, and olde mistick village. The person at the front desk was always friendly and helpful. The workout room was also nice to have although I only used it once. I thought the breakfast was also quite good for a continental breakfast, my sister loved the 'make your own waffle' station. But what made this a really good deal was that we booked it for only $63 a night. We will definately stay at this hotel again when we go back to Mystic.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natbug26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2009

Great hotel without a lot of flair, but it's close to everything you want to see in Mystic. Front desk staff was very helpful and directed us to a restaurant that we never would have found on our own (Azu -- highly recommended). Gym on the premises was also a plus, though it's very basic. Included continental breakfast with bagels, eggs, cereal, make-your-own waffles, yogurt and fruit. Free tea and coffe 24 hours/day. Easy to take food up to your room or with you on the go. Wi-Fi included with stay. Overall, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ledzfilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We have been coming to Mystic for 15 years and this is the first time we stayed at the Comfort Inn. Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the manager Amy Rogers. She was such a delightfull person that immediately we felt welcome. This was not the case the first 14 years staying at another hotel, so right away we knew we were going to enjoy our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, we had no problem with the rooms being clean while we were away from the hotel. It was fine with us not to have the towels changed while we were there, we also want to save the earth, anything to go green. Whenever we wanted a snack or cup of coffee we just went to the lounge and were free to help ourselves (coffee & fruit were available all the time). When we came back to the room we either congregated in a room with friends or went to the lounge to play cards or watch tv. Our 4 day stay was very relaxing and enjoyable thanks to having a great staff and room to go back to at the end of the day. One of our rooms had a problem with the toilet and they called the front desk and right away someone took care of the problem. Thank you Amy and all the staff at Comfort Inn (CT023)
48 Whitehall Ave. , Mystic, CT, US, 06355
Phone: (860) 572-8531

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Suedot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We were planning a 40th birthday night away for 5 girlfriends... we wanted something relatively inexpensive but close enough to the casinos that we could take a cab/shuttle easily...

We found the Comfort Inn! Initially we were going to split the one room (and get a cot for our 5th friend)... but then one friend reserved her room and when we realized how cheap the room rate was ($80.00) we reserved a 2nd room right away! (and the thought of 5 girls getting ready in one room made us cringe!)

From the ease of conversation with the front desk staff (I spoke with Ameenah, forgive me for the spelling if wrong)... who offered to make sure we had connecting rooms, and was very helpful with cab rates/information and finding us a Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance from the hotel! I felt like I was dealing with the concierge at the Ritz Carlton! No joke!

The day we were arriving, we checked the website and saw the rate went down to $62.00!! We called and they immediately lowered the rate for us without question!

This was all good enough as it was - HOWEVER, we didn't beleive our eyes when we came down in the morning for what we thought would be just basically a continental breakfast.... NOOOo... FABULOUS WAFFLES, EGGS, FRESH JUICES, muffins, bagels, cereal...... and despite what other reviews say really GOOD coffee :)

Not only would we all recommend the hotel, but we are planning on staying there again very soon. A $20.00 cab ride to the casino's split between all of us... plus a $62.00 room rate... meant more money for fabulous food, gambling and dancing the night away....

I didn't realize also how close it was to Newport, RI and we went there the next morning for lunch, shopping and sight-seeing!

HIGHLY recommended for a nice, clean, easy, inexpensive and enjoyable stay....

Best,
Karen

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohcurlyone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Location, location, location...right off the highway - close to center of Mystic - 10 miles from Foxwoods. Room was extremely comfortable. Shower and heat were great. Breakfast was fabulous. You get a lot of bang for your buck! Front desk could not have been more helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Free internet too.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank maxxaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

hotel room was clean and comfortable. liked having the option of the king bed and couch. it created a living room area for our 2 toddlers. the fridge and microwave were a big +. nice size bathroom too. breakfast was good. nothing fancy, but fresh and eating area was well maintained. have to agree with another traveller who felt the towels were subpar. hotel is close to everything for tourists in mystic. really enjoyed our trip!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimandremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We were not disappointed with the Comfort Inn. The reviews on Trip Advisor are very accurate. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, quiet, and well equiped (microwave and refrigerator, etc.) The staff is great, very helpful and friendly, we were impressed. The rates are extremely reasonable and I thought that we would be disappointed because the price was low, but we were not. This place is very good value. If I have to look for a negative the only ones I have are that the coffee is terrible and the towels are small and thin. But this won't stop me from staying there again or from recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cathy0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnMystic, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2008

Thank you for the review. I have shared it with the staff and everyone smiled. We appreciate when we have guests write that they have enjoyed their stay.

In regards to the coffee. I am hoping it was not me brewing it that day and made it too strong. Next visit I promise a better cup.

We look forward to you visiting with us again.

Amy Rogers
General Manager
Mystic Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £46 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing