We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 20 November 2006

Trip Advisor rates it as a one star style hotel but it rates a higher rating. Travelers rate it (average) as a four star. I would give it a three because it is really average. Clean but nothing special. Beds - comfortable. Continental breakfast - standard w/ waffles. Close to Mystic - the village. Close to Rt 95 - 300 yards. Prices - higher than I thought for October - 170's for the Fri and Sat nights and then 70's for the week. One seventy five a night - It is off season after all. Twenty minutes from the Mohegan Sun - and it is an easy drive. Staff very nice and helpful. That's the short and sweet.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deckboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2006

I normally select Comfort Inn for the close detail to cleanliness and updated admenities.

Not at the Comfort Inn Mystic. The toilet was clogged with fecus inside and out. The shower curtain was mildewed. We complained to the desk and they said there was nothing they could do.. NOTHING THEY COULD DO?? I asked again about my toilet- I waited 5 mintutes to be handed a plunger.

The rooms must have been recently updated- however very poorly.

Our reservation was orignally for 3 nights, we check after one night. . In the morning we expressed our concern, the manager had a poor attutide.. I called the guest relations department and mentioned the 100% satisfaction- I have been fighting with them for over a month

There was a very nice hotel across the street from the Mystic Village, it was a Holiday Inn Express. There- it was much cheaper, the rooms huge and professional caring staff.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beniehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2006

You are probably checking this out to go to the casino or the mystic seaport.

I originally booked this hotel for the casino shuttle - justified the $199/night - Labor Day Weekend rate. We didn't end up using the shuttle - the casinos are close enough to drive to in approx. 15 min. I believe foxwoods is closer than Mohegan from this casino.

Hotel itself was fine - beds weren't the most comfortable. Breakfast I thought was great - reminded me of the Holiday Inn Express breakfast - real good for budget hotel.

Price is the biggest sticking point - this hotel seems overpriced compared to area hotels that seem to offer similar ammenities. We booked last minute on a holiday weekend - but even checking a random weekend 30 days out the rate is $150/night when similar hotels are under $90/night. If you want the shuttle, this hotel is one of the few that offer them and it could be worth the premium. Otherwise, based on value, I would look around.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

We stayed at this hotel one night -- August 25, 2006. We stayed there because the nearby casino hotels were booked and neighboring hotels were booked as well. We had not choice; we had expensive tickets to a concert at a nearby casino and needed a place to bunk for the night.

This is a place to sleep for an evening. That is all it purports to be, and that is all it should be for any mortal.

The hotel feels institutional, like a dormitory. It feels almost like a minimum security prison. It has long hallways, lots of doors and a light at the end.

The bed was soft. The mattress had seen lots of wear. The bathroom was small and close to the bedroom. The television worked.

The room was damp, moist. I suspect mold was infultrating the area.

The desk staff was great. They spoke rapidly; they have uttered their speeches too often. Once reminded, they slowed down for you. Then they quickened the pace. Then they slowed down. Funny, nice people, and very efficient.

The desk tesm was the best part of the visit. They were superb. They even gave us typed alternate routes to the casino.

This hotel/mtel was not cheap for the high season -- $179/night.

This is a bunk. Make it quick and, in the words of Chris Rock, "Run!" Take th desk staff with you to any five star hotel. Give them a hug.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank annenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

This is a great choice for this class of hotel. No, it's not a luxury resort, but it's the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed in.

The room was very clean and there were some nice touches, like shampoo and hand lotion, and a curved shower rod that keeps the curtain away from you when showering.

The continental breakfast was quite satisfying and a real treat. Bagels, muffins and bread for toasting. Cereal, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. And the make your own waffles were fun and tasty. Yes, you make your own, with batter, in a waffle iron, no frozen stuff here.

Staff were friendly as were guests. It's convenient to the shore beaches, right off the highway, and only about 25 minutes to the casino. They offer a paid shuttle which I think was $12 round trip, but I drove myself.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jpan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Mystic on a busy summer Saturday in July. The first room we were allocated - on the first floor- had a strong musty odor and the room shook everytime the occupants - who were above us on the second floor - walked about in their room. Eventually, we asked to be moved to another room. The staff were extremely helpful and put us into a room on the second floor, which was just fine.

Buffet continental breakfast was included, the staff worked hard to replenish food and drink and did a great job despite the place being packed with guests.

Hotel is in a good position - just off I95 only a mile from Mystic Seaport and within 20-30 minutes from the casinos.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Captain Whalebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2006

The Comfort Inn at Mystic proved to be a great choice. Check In was quick and efficient. That gave us time to drop our bags and off to the sights - Mystic & the Nautilus at Groton.

We had a delicious meal across the road at the Ground Round.

Then off to see the Mohegan Sun. Although there is a shuttle to the Casinos; don't bother, it's an easy drive up there and then you can come back to the Hotel when you want to and not when the shuttle schedule dictates.

Back to the Comfort Inn - comfortable it was, quiet (we were in the back) and everything spotless.

In the morning, beaut servers greet you in the breakfast room with a friendly "good morning" and eager to please. Plenty of breakfast choices here and oh, those Belgian Waffles! Thank you to the servers for showing us how to make the best Belgian Waffles in Connecticut!

If we get back in this area, the Comfort Inn will be our choice again.

Regards,
L&M

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1967 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £54 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing