We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhhhmazing carrot cupcake!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lis Bake Shop

Lis Bake Shop
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
2 reviews
“Ahhhhmazing carrot cupcake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Super moist and delicious frosting-just wow!!!! Lovely town, friendly staff, and fantastic cookies to boot. Must go!!

Helpful?
Thank Sariena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    28
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't Pass It By Twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I walked by this place on the way to the Argia. I looked in and said "Hmm...lot's of calories" and kept going. The memory of the house-made 'moon pies" and other pastries were too much to overcome when I passed the shop a second time. There were five of us that afternoon and all the selections were very good. They all tasted like "more!!"

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishBill422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were headed to a very special dinner and wanted to bring the most special treats to celebrate with. We went to Li's and Lisa created this beautiful platter of baked goods for us, Raspberry Chocolate bars, Mint Chocolate bars, Lemon Squares, Peanut Butter Bars, small shortbread cookies all placed on a lovely dish and ready for an hour trip to the party.
Of course it was so hard to choose from all of the great goodies they have but our platter was a huge hit.
The line of locals in the mornings says it all: This is an amazing place for a breakfast sandwich, coffee, treats for the office or a special event.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A must visit if you are looking for some great pastry. Best cupcake ever! Brought some pastry home for the family and they were delighted!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dw01824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“pumpkin whoopie - yummie!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stopped in this cute little bakery and got some miniature pumpkin whoopie pies -- rich pumpkin flavor with a sort of cream cheese icing filling inside - they were yummie!! We also got some really great cookies here -- highly recommend stopping by for a treat. You can get coffee drinks here and other things but there didn't seem to be a lot of seating. On a warm day you could probably sit outside somewhere and enjoy your treats. The staff was very friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lis Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lis Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing