We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”

Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co.
Ranked #20 of 100 Restaurants in Mystic
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Description: Old World, Wood-Fired Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches & a huge selection of the finest craft beers!
Restaurant details
Description: Old World, Wood-Fired Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches & a huge selection of the finest craft beers!
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Just eaten the crispest thin crust pizza ever, not sure what the place on the base of the dough, but the taste was great, had the Bootlegger, was not able to finish the full plate, but I gave it my best shot. Customer service was very polite and professional. Great prices too, so if your in the area this is the place for Pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    97
    39
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family friendly dinner”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great dining experience in a local pizza place in the Old Mistick Village. Pizza was outstanding! We also loved the Foxon Park sodas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniejjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We are closing in 15 minutes!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

When here with my family after driving around Mystic. We couldn't find any place else to eat and we found this place on trip advisor. We couldn't find the restaurant it was buried within Mystic Village. When we finally found it we were told that they're closing in 15 minutes and we would have to take our food to go. Two adults, a three-year-old and a five-year-old eating pizza out of the minivan. That's customer service at its finest. The waitress and the owner were obnoxious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Metmaniac2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best pizza!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved their Salty Dog Pizza pie... it was very tasty... some of the best pizza I've ever had! Also ordered a salad which was huge... about the portion of three side salads and only $6 which seemed like a good price compared to what we get in northern VA. Atmosphere is very casual and they have outdoor seating as well, located in a quaint shopping village.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, NY
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Real Wood-Fired Pirate Pizza...”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stop here every time we're in Mystic. Our kids fondly call it "Pirate Pizza" (because of the pirate-looking skull logo) so often that I forgot it was called Mango's. Heck... if pirates made pizza too, I'm sure it would have been over burning wood.

Located in Mystic Village, this spot is a must-stop for actual real wood-fired pizza. No gimmicks - you can see the oven and feel the blast of heat as soon as you walk in the door (and smell the wonderful scent upon entering). It's not NYC or Chicago style pizza - it is different, but it's very good. Their heros are also always fresh and well made. They also have a nice selection of beverages, including some locally made sodas.

We always get it to-go, but the restaurant is nicely decorated and cozy and we will try sit-down service next time. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wwwkenorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Mango's Wood-Fired Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing