We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 23 January 2014

It gets the job done and is in a good location. No gym, pool was fine, bathroom is fine, hasn't been redone in a while. Could be cleaner in the room. Pillows smelled kinda off.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, We are constantly working on improving and renovating and do apologize that your room was not perfect.
please give us another chance to show you we can co better.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We booked this hotel after canceling a nearby reservation due to the other motel's terrible reviews. So we were relieved and grateful to find such a pleasant and clean facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Howard Johnson Mystic. We are very happy that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one. We do hope to see you again soon.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Lemme tell ya. The howard johnson was a decent sized room but there were issues. First off the bed was clean but I didn't inspect under the mattress so take wit a grain of salt. Secondly when I was in the shower I discovered a rogue pube slathered across the wall. The hojo lacked a continental breakfast which was strange because there was an odd smell coming from the hallway. Staff was friendly and I am sure worked very hard after cleaning our room. It was a bloody good time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzchionni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Good Afternoon :
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I do apologize it was not a great one. All of our mattresses are new so you shouldn't have had a problem with them. I also apologize about the issue you had in the bathroom it is unacceptable and I assure you it will be taken care of.
The restaurant next door the Mystic Diner handles all food and beverage for the hotel including breakfast and showing your room key you receive a 10% discount.
We do hope to see you again soon so we can show you your next stay will be your best stay.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have to say that I was a bit skeptical about staying at Howard Johnson, as many of them had become rundown and/or closed in the past few years. However, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to book at this hotel. It was a good decision. The room was clean, recently renovated, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. It is about two miles outside of the town of Mystic itself, but just down the hill from the aquarium. We even ate at the diner right next door, and though it was typical diner food, it was very good! I will certainly stay there again when I return to Mystic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnieb338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terconn, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Howard Johnson Mystic. It always makes us happy that we can show our guests a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price. we are especially happy that we made your stay such a nice one.
we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Terry Connors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Mystic

Address: 253 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £56 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Mystic, Connecticut? We have four words for you: go happy. Go hojo. Located only minutes away from the best attractions in Mystic (Exit 90 off I-95). Spacious rooms with all the amenities to make you feel at home during your travels: wireless high-speed internet, in-room safes, in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves. And let's not forget the indoor heated pool! Fitness Center. All you have to do is picked either one king size or two queen size beds. But why stay in your room when you're at Mystic Hojo? - Mystic is located only minutes away from some of the destinations best attractions: Olde Mistick Village (just across the street!), Mystic Seaport ( 1/2 mile) Mystic Aquarium ( 5 minute walk), Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center (10 minutes away) and more. In fact, many of our hotel packages include free tickets to some of these venues. And stay in touch with Hojo - Mystic year-round by liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing