We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taber Inne and Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Friendly”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at Taber Inn during peak season. The price was reasonable. The Inn was very clean and quaint. The location was perfect for us! The staff was accommodating to us as we'll! We would certainly go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julester24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    71
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
85
95
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

It was our last night of a 2 weeks vaction in New York and New England. When first asking for rooms in mystic, we thought it might become diffcult to find one. Then we arrived in the Taber Inn. Very friendly lady at the front desk; there were rooms availble. Since we were just looking for a room at the late evening, we thought it is somewhat expensive and continued checking around. Finaly we decided to get back to the Taber Inn. This return was very well received, we had a nice chat during check in and were shown the room thereafter. We also became aware, that breakfast was included in the room rate. This kingsize bed room realy provided plenty of space. Bathroon was also good, up to date and had even a large whirlpool. Everything very clean und tidy and nicely decorated. We asked for a recommendation for diner and got a perfect adress. We used the indoor pool in the morning - already a size were you can realy swim and in perfect shape.Then breakfast - also nice .Even check out was well organized and very friendly and we became aware that the owner has, generations back, German root. In addition we were offered discounted tickets for the Seaport Museum, which was the reason to vsiit Mystic.
So - in the bottomline - this hotel was a great experience, and we can recommend it by heart it without any doubt.

Room Tip: For couples the kingsize bed rooms are realy great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Taber Inn while traveling thru the area for a week. The folks there were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was more than reasonable. Will stay here again if in the area. If your going out to dinner skip the S&P Oyster Co. and cross the river to the Oyster Club. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay, we just went for one night and the Taber Inne was actually the only B&B in Mystic that had any availability as we decided to go just the day before.

The room was lovely, we stayed on the 2nd floor of the mansion (room 3), it had a jacuzzi tub for 2, which was wonderful, they also have an indoor pool which is supposed to be heated, it wasn't cold but it didn't feel heated either. The disappointments were the tv in the room was small, but then again you don't expect huge plasma screens in B&B's so that was ok. The only big disappointment was the breakfast, I thought it was going to be home cooked in a nice setting like I am used to at B&B's. This was a serve yourself breakfast with no cooked food, just continental. But for a continental breakfast, it was good, they had fresh-squeezed orange juice and delicious home cooked muffins. They are reasonably priced and I guess this is one of the things that keeps their costs down...

The best part of the inne was the setting, it is right near the Mystic River and close to the heart of the town. We enjoyed the quiet from our balcony, it is a shared balcony with one other room, but thankfully we had it to ourselves for the time we were out there at night and in the morning. We had a romantic getaway from NYC and I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I liked the 2nd floor of the mansion and would want to stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoctorAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecicut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stumbled on the Taber's Inne only after staying at a really bad Inne across the street and down the road!
The Taber's Inne was really clean and had large beautiful rooms. The friendly staff and family know how to make you feel at home. They walked us to our room and everyone was welcoming. We needed assistance due to getting ill after eating at the other Inne. They assisted us with anything we needed without question. The grounds and facility are kept extremely well everywhere. The breakfast room was sunny with high top tables and the buffet was set up and very inviting with a variety of breakfast items for everyone.
Great place to stay! Spoke to the original owner and she had a very interesting story about the development of this great Inne. Thanks for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We are currently staying here and the service has been great.The kids had a great time swimming and we will get a discount when we go to the aquarium tomorrow.I just read the bad reviews and find them hard to believe

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolinebecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very nice family run inn! Close to everything in Mystic ! Mrs Tabor, Marion and Tom were all friendly and very helpful!!

Mystic is a great is a great place if you love history !! Seaport museum, the aquarium, the point and the shops were fun!!

Room Tip: Cottage house was great.....private and large enough for family of five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 60795Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taber Inne and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taber Inne and Suites

Property: Taber Inne and Suites
Address: 66 Williams Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-2934
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Taber Inne and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the only inns in Mystic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Taber Inne and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taber Inne Hotel Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing