We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay Amazing as Always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taber Inne and Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Mystic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I can't imagine staying anywhere other than the Taber Inne while in Mystic. It is truly a gem. The entire staff is so friendly and very accommodating. They have such a wealth of knowledge of the area and it proved invaluable when trying to find activities for our three little ones to enjoy. We travel as a family so in reviewing this from a family standpoint it is just truly ideal. The rooms are spacious, and most importantly very clean! We have one little one just crawling so this was extremely important to us and truly the staff takes great pride in keeping their rooms and property spotless. You will never have an experience of looking at something in this hotel and cringing at the filthiness of it like in most hotels. Also, it is so enjoyable to stay somewhere that feels like you are staying in Mystic on a vacation--not in any known brand hotel that could be plunked down in any location because they are all the same. I also want to say the pool is so nice as well. You can't go wrong choosing the Taber Inne. We've only stayed in one other hotel prior to finding the Taber Inne and it was not a favorable experience. Once we found the Taber Inne, we have no need to look any further for our return trips. It is so nice to not have to worry if our stay will be enjoyable and so will yours!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first visit to Mystic and we will be back!!! Taber Inn was so comfortable and inviting!! Bed was perfect!! Breakfast was nice and light! The hospitality was wonderful .....the staff was friendly and always smiling!!! Love the Irish charm Immaculately clean! Fantastic value

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great family owned establishment . The rooms and property are extremely clean !!! The guest room that my husband and I stayed in was clean ,comfortable, and inviting. The staff was impeccable ,charming , and very accommodating. They offered a continental breakfast that was inviting and complete .My husband is still raving about the coffee ! Very close to Mystic Seaport and Mystic downtown . Well within walking distance . We will be returning !!!

Room Tip: Our Room was extremely quiet even though the hotel was very occupied .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A group of us (8 adults, 4 kids) booked a getaway - get together weekend as a college reunion of sorts. The Taber Inn family runs this business very well. They are always available and willing to help you in any way. Maryann booked our dinner reservations for us , when we were striking out due to the size of our group. My husband and I had a king room and the other couples / kids had rooms with 2 double beds; everyone was pleased. The inn is CLEAN, updated , comfortable and very safe for little ones. The a.m. breakfast is just enough to get you started (try the delicious muffins!) , as there are plenty of places near by for bigger meals. I would highly recommend this family - owned peaceful environment to anyone looking to spend time in Mystic, CT.

Room Tip: The rooms are all conveniently located so you really cannot go wrong anywhere on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Group2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I travel for a living and stay at many hotels. I must say this is one of the top. My family and I rented the town home. It was filled with many amenities and supplies and was Conveniently located. the staff were extremely easy to talk to. Please consider these guys on your next visit, you'll be glad you did.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff works hard to make your stay pleasurable. Basic breakfast though, so don't expect eggs bacon or pancakes. Bathrooms were so clean we gave our little girls a bath! Look.. it's not the Ritz Carlton but you get what you pay for..and these days and that's a novelty.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice, clean 2-star hotel. We stayed in a standard room. Small bathroom has no counter space and old fixtures. The shower was very good, however. Room has no coffee maker, hair dryer, mini-frig or micro wave. No hot water for tea other than at breakfast. We had to manually turn small TV on/off and adjust volume [remote only changed channels]. Cold breakfast is very basic.

I had a disagreement with the desk clerk on price. Based on the posted prices on their website, I expected to pay less on Fri/Sat and receive a senior discount on the posted price for the other days of our stay. I received neither. Had I received a confirmation before hand [it probably ended up in my "Junk" mail], we could have resolved the issue without bad feelings.

Room Tip: Check out the gourmet bakery/grocery store across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DunwoodyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.8 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
759 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
949 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
790 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taber Inne and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taber Inne and Suites

Address: 66 Williams Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-2934
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mystic
Price Range: £73 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taber Inne and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the only inns in Mystic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Taber Inne and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taber Inne Hotel Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing