We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great gallery”

Mystic Museum of Art
Ranked #10 of 33 things to do in Mystic
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bordering the Mystic River, this complex features changing art exhibitions, special events and classes. A nonprofit organization created by an artist colony in 1913, the association boasts a membership of over 1,200 artists. Travelers can partake of one-day workshops or enjoy a day on the town while their children are educated and entertained in art classes.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great gallery”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

WOW what a place. the art that was there was amazing. They just drew you in and you had to look at the all.

Helpful?
Thank Darkcomputerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Regional Art”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Wonderful regional juried art shows and home of the Mystic Arts Cafe on about 4 Fridays per year with poetry and music of National reknown. the Mystic Art Association is a regional focal point

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledyard
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful and Creative Place”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The MAC is a great place to go and view the permanent collection and whatever else is showing. I have taken one night craft classes called Artini as you receive a great martini and interesting art class for about $15. It's a fun night out in a welcoming place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Last weekend we were in Mystic and took a walk through the Art Center and thought it to be a very nice gallery. The exhibit had a large variety of works which made it interesting, definately work checking out !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GoPlayOutside19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A nice little collection”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We enjoyed a run through the Center, which is essentially a museum that consists of about 4 galleries. The collection is eclectic and somewhat uneven, but we found enough to enjoy that we didn't mind kicking in the requested $3/person donation. Our visit was about 30 or 40 minutes, and that was enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mystic Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing