We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new chef, new menu Great experience”
Review of Flood Tide Restaurant - CLOSED

Flood Tide Restaurant
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“new chef, new menu Great experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and I dined at Flood Tide on the July 19th. with another couple Service was great and we all were pleasently surprised with the quality and presentation of our meal. We we enticed to try the Flood Tide after seeing a sign out front anouncing a new Executive Chef and a new menu. Great to see this restaurant on the right track.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rad1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Mystic !!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have dined in Mystic for years and never enjoyed a meal more. In fact I would say it was one of the best meals I have ever had anywhere. The price was good and the service was excellent.
I live on the water in Mystic so the view is something I see every day but the food is something not to miss if you enjoy wonderful food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Service was very good -- attention to detail and a nice set up of the place. The food was good to great. It's a bit more high-end, but you do get your money's worth. The view of the water is also nice and there are many window seats. A nice place to watch the sun go down. There is an open kitchen so you can watch the chef in action and a brick oven that adds to the ambiance. There is also an afternoon tea that had great desserts (for not too high a price) and was a nice way to relax. There are two rooms (and a small bar area too) and one has a fireplace - a nice addition in the winter. You can also rent the place for special events (e.g., weddings) and can have just the smaller room or just the larger room, depending on the size of your event. There is a folding door that can separate the two rooms. Some nights there is (or at least was when we went) a pianist in the lobby and bar area, so you can have entertainment too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CGAGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great Ambience and excellent service. The lobster crepes are a must-have. I had the duck salad and was very pleased with my meal. They also have a delicious carrot cake! The restaurant has an amazing view of the harbor and has a quintessential Mystic feel to it. The prices are very reasonable compared to the surrounding area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwa012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Staff and servers were very nice. Food was excellent. We had the lobster crepe, the stuffed mushrooms and the duck salad. All 3 were excellent. Prices were very reasonable compared to some of the surrounding restaurantants. The fantastic harbor view alone is worth the trip! We really enjoyed it. We will return in the fall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abeldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing