We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Main Street”
Review of Pizzetta

Pizzetta
Ranked #27 of 99 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off the Main Street”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best Pizza in Mystic. No Hype, just great Food. Their Margherita Pizza tastes very much like the Pizza in Italy. Fresh tasting and simple. Along with the Margherita Pizza we tried the Eggplant Panini and it was very good. Gary and his staff are very friendly. They have a nice wine selection without the expense. Outdoor seating is very good. Take a turn off the main street. It's worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizunoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    64
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum! Great for those on special diets”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you have any dietary restrictions, or simply enjoy yummy pizza, this is the place to go! I'm allergic to both dairy and soy, and I finally got to enjoy a good pizza! The staff was very attentive to my dietary restrictions. Our waitress was incredibly friendly and fun. I wish there was Pizzetta location in Boston so that I could eat there all the time!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tm77rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Healthy and Satisfying”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We've gotten take out at Pizzetta in the past but were celebrating my stepdaughter's birthday and this was her choice of restaurants, mainly because they offer a gluten-free pizza option. They have a nice selection of beers (including a local brewery Beer'd) and offer a nightly wine special as well. We all started with a salad-and the offerings were varied- greek, green, spinach. Each was freshly made and were quickly polished off. For pizzas, we kept it simple- with a cheese pizza on traditional crust and a veggie pizza with light cheese on the gluten-free crust. Both were delicious. The cheese pizza had chunks of plum tomato and a light layer of cheese and there were flecks of fresh basil dotted on the surface. The veggie pizza was smaller but topped with broccoli, peppers, mushrooms, onions, a light tomato sauce and a touch of cheese. We thought we'd take home a few slices, but there wasn't anything left at the end of the meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erinontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This pizza is just delicious! The crust is amazing and they have a gluten free option which is also very good! The toppings and sauces are delicious and they have a lot of options. Take out is fantastic too. When we are craving pizza Pizzetta is who we all think of.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great find, a little off the beaten path...”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Took my daughter, a Coast Guard Academy cadet, here on a Friday evening. Had wandered around Mystic looking for just the "right" place. This was it. Outstanding pizza and very friendly service. Sat inside, then afterwards discovered the neat patio in back. Lots of dairy- and gluten-free, etc. alternatives, but we're basic carnivores, so were happy too. Nice selection of beers. Will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carderock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing