We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do love friendly's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #9 of 10 Dessert in Mystic
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I do love friendly's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Been going since I was a kid , I use to go with my grandmother for lunch and a clown Ice cream , And we would go with our mother uncles and aunts after coming from the beach and get a black raspberry ice cream from the window counter

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvingthelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    50
    34
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great normal food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Typical friendly great service nice to find some breakfast the wasn't high priced and good coffee food was great not greasy

Helpful?
1 Thank db639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quick & Easy Take Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Ill start by saying I'm not really a Friendlys lover- or any chain resturaunt for that matter. I went to get take out while staying over night in Mystic for my daughters 2nd birthday. Since she loves ice cream this was an obvious choice. As far as take out goes- the service was wonderful. The food was still hot when I got back to the hotel and very well packaged. The ice cream was still very frozen and delicious. I ordered a turkey burger which was quite good. Everything was as good as you could expect for Friendlys. I would return with the little ones again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinedreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not good for the name brand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place is old and the smell was not good. Mystic Diner right next door is your better option. Would NOT go there again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
267 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Convenient and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were looking to have a quick meal on this occasion and this Friendly's was right by our hotel, so it conveniently fit the bill. I tried their Ultimate Grilled Cheese which consists of slices of melted Cheddar, American and Swiss cheeses sandwiched between their three cheese crusted sourdough bread. It was delicious. My wife was happy with her Crispy Chicken Salad and the kids enjoyed their burgers, chicken, & fries. Then, we finished off the meal with ice cream. All in all, the food and service were quite good. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HOCKPOOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing