We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place”

Mystic Ice Cream and Sweet Shop
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
richmond, va
Level Contributor
292 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We went over the draw bridge and the ice cream place to the right was crowded with a line out the door, so we kept going. Across the street was this place and it said homemade ice cream! Went in, I had ginger ice cream and chocolate mint , my husband had salted Carmel, both delish! Why stand in line across the street? I can't believe it is better than this! Also had truffles, bought a limoncello, I was sweet satisfied for the night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in town”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The best ice cream in town and it REALLY IS made on the premises. Plus a great candy store. There are also a bunch of fancy coffee drinks on the menu. The place has a few bistro tables for seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cork39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Mystic”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This ice cream beats out any in the town. It is homemade and creamy. Very flavorful. Try the salted carmel cashew! Lots of sweet treats and gifts to take home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome Summer Treat”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We happened to this ice cream shop by chance. I believe the owner was running the counter. She was very lovely. All the ice cream is made in house. I had the cake batter ice cream and it was DELICIOUS!!! There is surely something here for everyone's sweet tooth. Definitely check it out this summer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackAttack3209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You'll always go back!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I love this place for its chocolate covered everything, it's quirkly gift boxes and bags, it's many flavored fudges. I love it for its simplicity, and yet, high quality candies. It's old fashioned in a lot of ways, but, that's what I love about it most.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sundeevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mystic Ice Cream and Sweet Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Ice Cream and Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing