We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
206
203
71
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
203
71
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineacross the streetmystic villagefront deskboathouse restaurantpool and hot tubcinnamon rollsrestaurant next doorfree breakfastyogurthill overlookingwould stay here againparking lothotel is in a great locationthe breakfast arearooms are largesofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

this hotel was wonderful! everything was spotless in the room and also throughtout the entire hotel. staff was very friendly and helpful. gave us some names of seafood restaurants for dinner and explained in detail to to get to them. the breakfast in the morning was delicious. i am not a breakfast person, but couldn't resist the food especially the pancakes! great place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank default48576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

we thought the hotel was wonderful.
great king bed. very comfortable.
Breakfast eggs not so good. bagels were stale.
The rest of breakfast was ok.
could use some updating, ie: toaster, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from a long weekend at this hotel. I researched many options for weeks Overall I think it was a good choice.
LOCATION, good location, down the block from Mystic Aquarium. Very narrow path but def an easy walk to all shops and Aquarium. The Hyatt Place is a LONG up-hill walk to the Aquarium they note walking distance but it’s a hike. The Hilton is RIGHT across the street from Aquar, BUT it’s a bit run down. They are undergoing a reno which will be completed by the end of this year. Howard Johnson is run down and a hike to attractions
ROOOMS, Clean. Beds comfortable, stayed in a king suite rooms are the same size they just replace the sofa with a Jacuzzi tub. One seat, not enough. Had refrig and microwave, clean and worked well. Negative, didn’t like that the bed, although comfortable and new, didn’t have a pad under the sheet
PARKING a ton of easily accessible parking
FRONT DESK, nice, smiling and helpful. Don’t plan on checking in before 3 PM, won’t happen, check in and out times strictly enforced. Weekend rate a bit expensive for what it offers.
BREAKFAST, OK. Very basic but free
POOL, SMALL, they say it’s heated BUT it was COLD. Everyone was complaining about the temp. Our 14 mth old only able to stay in for 15 min. Pool was a BIG draw due to the hot summer disappointed we couldn’t take advantage of it. Told front desk they seemed surprised. The Hilton has a HUGE heated pool
FOOD.No food in hotel outside of breakfast. Boathouse restaurant next door Good and the people were extremely nice. $$$. McDonalds on the other side. Options available.
SEAPORT VILLAGE about 7 min drive from hotel. Cannot walk
Overall a clean, accessible hotel, very close to Aquar and shops, with limited services offered. Once the Hilton is renovated I would probably stay there due to location, on site restaurants options, large heated pool. Hyatt Place very clean, a bit farther than expected. Howard Johnson run down .

Room Tip: First floor has a ton of traffic due to pool and front. Rec 2nd or 3rd floor roms. Not much room in King Jacuzzi rooms, one chair. Rec not getting the tub unless you are looking to use it. Room is not bigger but more $
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CJM_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

My wife made a reservation at this hotel , at the time they did not ask for her credit card to hold the reservation. Sure enough when we came to the hotel they ended up canceling our reservation because we did not give them a credit card. Although it does say so in the fine print the reservation needs a credit card, it would've been nice to get a phone call or email to let us know that we need to get the credit card. Manager of the hotel could care less when I told him I had two sleeping kids in the car. So I would never stay at this place.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank njpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear njpell,

Thank you for your review regarding your our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is nothing special. we booked a suite as we were traveling with two children. The hotel seems fairly new but the construction seems very shoddy. Our room had a very noticeable dip in the floor. The molding was unpainted, nailholes not filled, nail pops in the wallboard and the laminate floor has huge gaps.
The bed is placed right up against the air conditioning unit which is very uncomfortable and the whole layout of the suite is just odd. Its layed out luke a triangle with much unusable space. The mini fridge was not cleaned, filled with crumbs and the floor had not been cleaned behind the dresser for some time. Also the faux bedspreads were dirty too. i would most likely not return. No rollaway beds available either. There have got to be better choices in the area.
Nice towels tho and pillows- not cheap ones.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear tropicanna,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the finishing of the construction and the poor housekeeping. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews