We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, comfy bed, wonderful breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, comfy bed, wonderful breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is right off 95, very clean, friendly staff, nice pool, beautiful, quiet rooms! what more can i say? it was just perfect- i wish there was an outdoor pool, but the indoor one was small but clean. it was a beautiful area with plenty to do. cute little shops right across the street and close to all activities-

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judihoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    184
    66
    28
    13
See reviews for
209
141
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, location great, bed comfortable and price was reasonable. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Only stayed one night in mystic and I'm glad I stayed here!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stopped in Mystic just for one night/day to take our kids to the Aquarium. We didn't make any reservations just happened to stop in and got the last room available! Hotel is in a GREAT location set up on top of a hill which gave a nice view and was close to the aquarium,Mystic village,rest etc. Although the pool was a tad small and seemed to be a little dark in the pool area our kids had a GREAT time swimming. I thought the breakfast buffet was good and it was also an added plus that we saved $32 by purchasing our Aquarium tickets through the hotel instead of the Aquarium itself! We will def go back to Holiday Inn Express if we ever decide to visit Mystic again ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowick, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This Hotel is close to everything in Mystic. The lobby and our room was clean. There is a indoor pool which is ok, not very big, but nice. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again if we ever return to Mystic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was visiting from the UK and stayed in two hotels in New England. This one was the more expensive and yet I will remember the other one with more affection.

When booking this hotel I expressed a preference for a quiet room preferably on the top floor. On arrival I was allocated a ground floor room near the laundry and overlooking the rear car park with no explanation of that allocation. For most of the stay this was fine but on Saturday night stamping about upstairs and noise in the corridor continued until about 3am as people returned from their night out. Maybe those people intending to return late should be allocated a particular part of the hotel?

Other key features of the hotel from my point of view were:-

 Great location near the Aquarium and Olde Mistick Village and short drive to the Seaport. Short walk to restaurants.

 Plenty of parking and good rooms. Unlike a previous reviewer I found the bed and pillows very comfortable.

 Complimentary breakfast but not top quality with sometimes tepid coffee and "hot" food. I think the breakfast area could be better laid out.

 The hotel seems to say all rooms non-smoking but I am sure I could smell smoke coming through the air conidtioning at times which was not pleasant.

So, overall whilst a good hotel I don't think it is as well run as it should be.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear hampshire27,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post a review of our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is gorgeous. However, hotels are used for sleeping. The pillows are comparable to a few cotton balls stuffed in a bag. The sheets are itchy. The air conditioner in our room went from 60-80 degrees all night. None of us got any sleep because of this. I also got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and cut my foot on a piece of glass stuck in the rug. We had not brought any glass into the room. When I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning, all I got was a smile and a "I'm so sorry." Not happy at all considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear tanzio,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for bringing this matter to our attention. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

First thing we noticed upon arrival was that the hotel is in a perfect location. Dead center to all attractions and on top a hill which adds to the view of the area. Shopping, restaurants and aquarium all right there. Not to mention the hotel was very nice, room was great and clean, and staff was extremely nice and informative. A definite revisit is on the to do list!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Address: 6 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#5 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing