We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reading Pa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I'd stay there again”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is in a great location to visit the Mystic area. The hotel is in very good condition and the rooms were very nice. The check-in staff was great and let us in early even, then being a platinum member has some benefits.

The only negative was the women at the front desk overnight. I'm an ealry riser and would go to the dining area around 5:45 and allow my wife to sleep in and I have to say she was a bit grumpy for me. When asked for the password to get on line on my laptop she first tells me its on the check-in card, ok I don't have that with me. She then rattles it off, nothing obvious, easy to remember. So I ask her repeat and I right it down, it doesn't work, I ask her again this time I interrupt her as she is playing a facebook game in the business center. I get quick quip did you use all capital letters? No -Did you tell me to use all caps? Never left her game. Not a big thing just rubbed me the wrong way, when you know there was no need for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTHammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    190
    70
    28
    14
See reviews for
216
146
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hooksett, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Unpleasantly surprised!

Our room was shabby; the carpet stained & frayed, the couch dirty & the bathroom had mildew growing on the wall as well as a broken fan.

Staff was pleasant but sevice was poor & even the coffee am. was cold.

Great location but needs total reno! Would defintely not stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherBB46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear SherBB46124,

Thank you for your review. I'm truly pleased you found our location and our staff commendable. I am sorry for the unusual condition of your room and regret you were not satisfied with the service you received. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Was here for three nights. The room was nice and big. The carpet was very stained in my room. The carpet in the halls was not vacuumed by the edges, it looked very dusty. I don't think they really wiped down my bathroom counter, I could still feel stuff on it. The ac/heater only produced cold air even when I turned it up to 80. Luckily the weather was ok and I just turned it off. My door was locked, but did not seem to latch all the way. It would move slightly in the frame when I pushed on it. The front decked was usually unmanned and I saw people there waiting all the time. I did sleep well each night and enjoyed the Mystic area. I feel that a bunch of improvements could be made to make this a much more attractive and pleasant place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mystic, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Cobi S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad that you found our room accommodations good enough for your needs. I want to assure you that we work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the bathroom and air conditioning issues you experienced.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is right off 95, very clean, friendly staff, nice pool, beautiful, quiet rooms! what more can i say? it was just perfect- i wish there was an outdoor pool, but the indoor one was small but clean. it was a beautiful area with plenty to do. cute little shops right across the street and close to all activities-

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judihoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, location great, bed comfortable and price was reasonable. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Only stayed one night in mystic and I'm glad I stayed here!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stopped in Mystic just for one night/day to take our kids to the Aquarium. We didn't make any reservations just happened to stop in and got the last room available! Hotel is in a GREAT location set up on top of a hill which gave a nice view and was close to the aquarium,Mystic village,rest etc. Although the pool was a tad small and seemed to be a little dark in the pool area our kids had a GREAT time swimming. I thought the breakfast buffet was good and it was also an added plus that we saved $32 by purchasing our Aquarium tickets through the hotel instead of the Aquarium itself! We will def go back to Holiday Inn Express if we ever decide to visit Mystic again ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowick, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This Hotel is close to everything in Mystic. The lobby and our room was clean. There is a indoor pool which is ok, not very big, but nice. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again if we ever return to Mystic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mystic

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Address: 6 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#5 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mystic, CT and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing