We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood Memories!”

B.F. Clyde's Cider Mill
Ranked #4 of 11 Tours in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Childhood Memories!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My sister used to take me here when we did outings to mystic! I miss doing these things with her and I miss living in CT! I remember the Cidar being so delicious and refreshing! Makes me think of the fall time, I get all teary eyed thinking about it,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Springfairy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    86
    23
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Thumbs up for the cider and cider donuts”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife had been here previously in the late November timeframe, and she had a good visit and it was quiet. We went earlier this month and it was very crowded - lines out the front and back door. Thankfully, we felt it was worth the wait. The cider was excellent and so were the donuts. They also sell their own wines, which we got as gifts for a few people. Unfortunately, the cider press was closed for cleaning so we could see it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apple Juice is not apple cider”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We usually go to Lapsley Orchards in Pomfret CT RT169.
I saw the ad in our Madison Source local newspaper and was amazed by the "old cider press" and talked my wife into going here instead of Lapsley Orchard.
The cider is not cider and after 2 weeks in the refrigerator I had to throw it out ; it started to ferment.
We spent $34.92. There was no apples to buy except for the drops!!!
The apple butter was not fresh tasting.
The apple syrup was like apple juice.
The mill was being cleaned and not running
We went to Lapsley Orchards after.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stop ”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great time watching them press the apples the food was great the apple cider and Apple cider jelly is great

Helpful?
Thank db639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Neat place to visit!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We went on a Saturday and got there before 11a.m. for the first demonstration of the cider being made, it was busy but you still were able to see everything, take pictures and then after sample the hard cider (for those over 21 years of age). There is the general store to purchase fresh made apple cider, apple cider donuts and other items. There is also a nice little gift shop on the grounds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kam45impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B.F. Clyde's Cider Mill also viewed

 

Been to B.F. Clyde's Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing