We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love local fresh roasted coffehouse”

Green Marble Coffee House
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Mystic
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Retailer of fresh locally roasted coffee! The best in New England!
Level Contributor
335 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Gotta love local fresh roasted coffehouse”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

What is better than a local coffee house where local arts and music events are advertised. The coffee is roasted on site. We go in the summer and so iced coffee is frequent. A needed break from the myriads of Starbucks everywhere. The country needs more places like this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
“Think Seattle 1993”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I like the vibe of this place. Certainly a place to enjoy a cup of awesome drip coffee and shoot the proverbial schtick with the locals.
Coffee is roasted by the owner meaning you are drinking super fresh.
Espresso beverages are worth every penny as the mix is strong and well rounded. Non-pretentious staff and crowd is down to earth. Picked up a game of chess and enjoyed my pinhead gunpowder/anise loose leaf tea in a mug. Wish more local coffee shops embraced this type of vibe and provided bulk coffee that you could buy by the pound.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual, great tea selection”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

If you like loose leaf tea, this place might just be your heaven. If you like clean floors, maybe not so much. This is definitely a local hang out spot but I saw plenty of tie-wearing adults among the high school and college kids. It's down a small alley in downtown Mystic so can be a little hard to find. A great off-the-beaten-path local-flavor kind of joint. My coffee wasn't anything special but the atmosphere was a nice change from some of the more touristy shops on the main street of downtown Mystic. It seems like the kind of place locals must visit regularly but I was just as welcome at the cute outdoor tables. Worth a visit if you like to see the less polished local flavor, or if you love a huge selection of unique teas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bermuda John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“College kid atmosphere- burnt coffee”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

This place seems nice enough, but the wall of coffee has dust all over it and the whole place could use a real deep cleaning- despite that I ordered a coffee anyway seeing that the reviews said this was so good and the coffee had such a horrible burned taste they gave me a second cup to replace what I originally had- it came out worse! I will not be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleepingbeautyanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee is the best!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This off the beaten path shop has the best coffee hands down. All roasted by the owner. The man knows his beans and it shows.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Omega1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Marble Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Green Marble Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing