We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a lot of problems with the key cards. Even haven...”
Review of Days Inn - Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Mystic
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a lot of problems with the key cards. Even haven them replaced they were tricky to use. The TV reception kept coming in in out. the room was set up in a way that you had to be on the bed to see the TV. Furniture in the room was broken and in bad repair. There was a mechanical noise that persisted all night making it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bandm R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosana W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We looked for a cheaper option than the middle of Mystic. We found this hotel quite ordinary, a bit run down and the girl at the front desk just wanted time to eat her next takeaway meal quietly. Strange place really and certainly more expensive than it was worth.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £34 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next trip and stay at Days Inn – Mystic hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 95 at Exit 90, our Mystic, CT hotel near Mystic Seaport offers family fun and easy access to attractions. Our hotel is walking distance to Mystic Aquarium and the Shops at Olde Mystic Village, and a short, scenic drive to Foxwood Casino and the MGM Grand Hotel. Begin each day with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and handicapped-accessible / business class rooms are available. When it is time to relax, unwind in our refreshing, outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff about Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport discounts. Head to Mystic Aquarium for a look into the lives of animals to entertain and raise awareness about key environmental issues. Mohegan Sun Casino and Foxwoods Casino allow you to be a part of the action with slot machines, live table gaming and entertainment. Take a trip to Dinosaur State Park, showcasing fossils from more than 200 million years ago, along with two miles of walking trails and plant life which dotted the landscape when Dinosaurs roamed the earth. Mystic Seaport features a variety of exhibits which showcase artifacts and information which educate visitors on the history of America and the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing