We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noise above our heads”
Review of Days Inn - Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Mystic
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we arrived at this hotel on a saturday afternoon. the front lobby was very small. we then proceeded down the hall to our room. it smelled very musty. our room and bathroom were clean. nothing fancy. we have stayed at many many hotels through out the years and never have we experienced continuous footsteps, very loud, above our heads. this last through the evening, night and the next morning. never ending! where could you possibly be walking to in a small hotel room?? why did we hear THAT much noise? the next morning we tried to do express checkout on the phone. many attempts and the front desk button would not work. we went to the front desk to check out and explained to the girl about our experience. she didn't seem to care. wasn't very friendly. she pointed to a card at the end of the desk and said to call that number to express our concerns. also,the rate that i saw that was posted online was appartently untrue. the clerk on the phone stated it would be a higher price. Overall, disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was old but, clean. Staff was friendly. Room rate was very reasonable. Bed was comfortable/cheap pillows. Our keys did not work on the outside security doors and I even had trouble with my key for the room. Breakfast was typical for a chain hotel. For a one night stay if was fine but, if staying longer I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shashi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sari O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a one-night family stay. Staff at front desk was friendly and very helpful about places to eat nearby. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel is close to the Mystic Aquarium which was the reason for our stay there. Although breakfast is included it consists of do-it-your-self waffles which we skipped. The area is also quiet so a good night's sleep is guaranteed.

Room Tip: Second floor was good, no complaints for the one night there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and conveniently located. Room was quiet and bed was wonderful. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £34 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next trip and stay at Days Inn – Mystic hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 95 at Exit 90, our Mystic, CT hotel near Mystic Seaport offers family fun and easy access to attractions. Our hotel is walking distance to Mystic Aquarium and the Shops at Olde Mystic Village, and a short, scenic drive to Foxwood Casino and the MGM Grand Hotel. Begin each day with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and handicapped-accessible / business class rooms are available. When it is time to relax, unwind in our refreshing, outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff about Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport discounts. Head to Mystic Aquarium for a look into the lives of animals to entertain and raise awareness about key environmental issues. Mohegan Sun Casino and Foxwoods Casino allow you to be a part of the action with slot machines, live table gaming and entertainment. Take a trip to Dinosaur State Park, showcasing fossils from more than 200 million years ago, along with two miles of walking trails and plant life which dotted the landscape when Dinosaurs roamed the earth. Mystic Seaport features a variety of exhibits which showcase artifacts and information which educate visitors on the history of America and the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing