We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to an event at Mohegan Sun and didn't want to pay...”
Review of Days Inn - Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Mystic
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is in a very quiet, wooded location far from the highway, with no noise. Our room was on the second floor, quiet and very clean. The 2 queen beds were new pillowtop mattresses, and the best night sleep of our trip. There were 3 fluffy pillows to each bed, and new carpeting and decor. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast was in an open, sunny room with ample table and seating space. The breakfast was average continental with yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and toast. Room had a coffee maker. We wouldn't hesitate to return here. We would choose a room away from the stairway next time.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor next to the stairs, and could hear the door slamming whenever some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel needs to be upgraded with special attention to noise. We could hear anyone walking in the hall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ladaune A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Mystic is a great place to visit - awesome for a long weekend... Days Inn was centrally located, easy to find and get around. It was clean and safe - most important aspects for a hotel. Definitely older and worn around the edges but it was fine. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ShelLC104
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

One of the best in the franchise, behind only maybe the Soo. Clean large rooms, great rates, good staff, ample continental breakfast. Those dissing this Inn must be either 5-star snobs or competitors logging in. Ignore them.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mystic
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
911 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £34 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next trip and stay at Days Inn – Mystic hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 95 at Exit 90, our Mystic, CT hotel near Mystic Seaport offers family fun and easy access to attractions. Our hotel is walking distance to Mystic Aquarium and the Shops at Olde Mystic Village, and a short, scenic drive to Foxwood Casino and the MGM Grand Hotel. Begin each day with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and handicapped-accessible / business class rooms are available. When it is time to relax, unwind in our refreshing, outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff about Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport discounts. Head to Mystic Aquarium for a look into the lives of animals to entertain and raise awareness about key environmental issues. Mohegan Sun Casino and Foxwoods Casino allow you to be a part of the action with slot machines, live table gaming and entertainment. Take a trip to Dinosaur State Park, showcasing fossils from more than 200 million years ago, along with two miles of walking trails and plant life which dotted the landscape when Dinosaurs roamed the earth. Mystic Seaport features a variety of exhibits which showcase artifacts and information which educate visitors on the history of America and the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing