We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks were deceiving” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn - Mystic
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Looks were deceiving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Bear with me, there are pros and cons. At first, this place didn't look like much.

Not so good-
The person who checked us in didn't crack a smile, but she was polite. The waiting area was...odd. I got a strange vibe in there, and it was claustrophobic. This sounds menacing, but going down the hallway to our room, I swear the only thing missing were the twin ghost girls from a particular horror movie.

Lots of noise from rowdy teenagers staying (they looked to be from some team?), and whoever the chaperones were, you need to keep a better eye on your charges. No one wants to hear a herd of teenage boys.

The good-
Rooms were clean and comfortable. I really liked the bed, very comfortable and each bed, a queen, had four pillows. They were thick pillows, not the wimpy thin ones. We got a mini fridge, and a microwave. Nice to have. TV's were dated. Quarters were a little cramped. The interior of the facility might need a little updating and cheering up.

There is a continental breakfast served; we skipped it, but it looked like a lot of people were using it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenmboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    198
    217
    111
    57
See reviews for
240
272
55
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is in a very quiet, wooded location far from the highway, with no noise. Our room was on the second floor, quiet and very clean. The 2 queen beds were new pillowtop mattresses, and the best night sleep of our trip. There were 3 fluffy pillows to each bed, and new carpeting and decor. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast was in an open, sunny room with ample table and seating space. The breakfast was average continental with yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and toast. Room had a coffee maker. We wouldn't hesitate to return here. We would choose a room away from the stairway next time.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor next to the stairs, and could hear the door slamming whenever some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel needs to be upgraded with special attention to noise. We could hear anyone walking in the hall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ladaune A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Mystic is a great place to visit - awesome for a long weekend... Days Inn was centrally located, easy to find and get around. It was clean and safe - most important aspects for a hotel. Definitely older and worn around the edges but it was fine. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

One of the best in the franchise, behind only maybe the Soo. Clean large rooms, great rates, good staff, ample continental breakfast. Those dissing this Inn must be either 5-star snobs or competitors logging in. Ignore them.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Property: Days Inn - Mystic
Address: 55 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, Mystic, Ct. now has all new beds in every room. This Well located Mystic hotel has added new beds in May 2014. We now have all Kings and Queen size beds. We also now have microwaves and refrigerators in every room. We offer a free continental breakfast every morning that includes make your own waffles, bagels, raisin bread, muffins, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee and tea, among other things. We have added flat screen TVs in every room, with more than 80 channels to choose from, including HBO. We are just a fifteen minute drive to Foxwoods, and 25 minutes to Mohegan Sun. Days Inn Mystic, Ct. has a beautiful outdoor 55,000 gallon pool with a brand new liner, that was put in June, 2015. Our pool is 4ft. deep in the shallow end, and 10 ft. deep in the deep end. The new ownership and management is dedicated to guest satisfaction. Our rates are always very competitive, which makes the Days Inn, Mystic the best deal around. We are just a half mile away from everything in Mystic, including Mystic Aquarium, and Mystic seaport. Be sure to ask about our discounted tickets for both of these wonderful attractions. We are also just down the street from the historic and beautiful Olde Mystic Village. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Some restaurants that deliver here include the famous Mystic Pizza, Angies Pizza of Mystic, Dominoes along with others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing