We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & a bit dirty”
Review of Days Inn - Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Mystic
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Exterior of the windows of the room were severely filthy/streaked.
Under the category Problems, I mention the trash in stairway #5. When I told the mess to the person who seemed to be supervising the house staff on the 2nd floor he did not go to see what I was talking about. When we left 10 minutes later the trash was still there. I mentioned it to the front desk as I checked out.
Waffle maker needs adjustments - cooks batter too long and then the waffle can be used as a Frisbee. Breakfast attendant was rushed; should have had another person to help because of the holiday crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Bear with me, there are pros and cons. At first, this place didn't look like much.

Not so good-
The person who checked us in didn't crack a smile, but she was polite. The waiting area was...odd. I got a strange vibe in there, and it was claustrophobic. This sounds menacing, but going down the hallway to our room, I swear the only thing missing were the twin ghost girls from a particular horror movie.

Lots of noise from rowdy teenagers staying (they looked to be from some team?), and whoever the chaperones were, you need to keep a better eye on your charges. No one wants to hear a herd of teenage boys.

The good-
Rooms were clean and comfortable. I really liked the bed, very comfortable and each bed, a queen, had four pillows. They were thick pillows, not the wimpy thin ones. We got a mini fridge, and a microwave. Nice to have. TV's were dated. Quarters were a little cramped. The interior of the facility might need a little updating and cheering up.

There is a continental breakfast served; we skipped it, but it looked like a lot of people were using it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenmboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is in a very quiet, wooded location far from the highway, with no noise. Our room was on the second floor, quiet and very clean. The 2 queen beds were new pillowtop mattresses, and the best night sleep of our trip. There were 3 fluffy pillows to each bed, and new carpeting and decor. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast was in an open, sunny room with ample table and seating space. The breakfast was average continental with yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and toast. Room had a coffee maker. We wouldn't hesitate to return here. We would choose a room away from the stairway next time.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor next to the stairs, and could hear the door slamming whenever some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Price Range: £33 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next trip and stay at Days Inn – Mystic hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 95 at Exit 90, our Mystic, CT hotel near Mystic Seaport offers family fun and easy access to attractions. Our hotel is walking distance to Mystic Aquarium and the Shops at Olde Mystic Village, and a short, scenic drive to Foxwood Casino and the MGM Grand Hotel. Begin each day with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and handicapped-accessible / business class rooms are available. When it is time to relax, unwind in our refreshing, outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff about Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport discounts. Head to Mystic Aquarium for a look into the lives of animals to entertain and raise awareness about key environmental issues. Mohegan Sun Casino and Foxwoods Casino allow you to be a part of the action with slot machines, live table gaming and entertainment. Take a trip to Dinosaur State Park, showcasing fossils from more than 200 million years ago, along with two miles of walking trails and plant life which dotted the landscape when Dinosaurs roamed the earth. Mystic Seaport features a variety of exhibits which showcase artifacts and information which educate visitors on the history of America and the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing