We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Clean, and Very Comfotable”
Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, Clean, and Very Comfotable”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My husband and I searched all the Inn's and Hotels in Mystic CT before choosing the Hilton. For the place and location and price it seemed the best fit for us. We made our decision after checking the reviews in tripadvisor. I told my husband that the Hilton seemed the most promising.

Last week we arrived and were not disappointed. We were several hours early and our room wasn't ready. The very pleasant clerk suggested another room A free up grade. Instead of a room she had a suite with a Jacuzzi ready if we would like that. We did like it.
The room was large, bright, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. That evening we had dinner in the room and that was great.

Next time we are in Mystic we will again Book the Hilton. Just across the street from the Mystic Aquarium and Olde Mystic Village. -Mary Ann :)

Room Tip: Always see if you can get a FREE UPGRADE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintermoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to let us know what you liked about our hotel. We look forward to having you back to the hotel when you return to Mystic, CT!

Sincerely,
Amanda Silvia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    275
    152
    49
    42
See reviews for
282
256
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The hotel was centrally located across the street from the Aquarium, Starbucks and Old Mystick Village. My room was clean with Peter Roth bath products and free wireless internet access. The downside about the hotel was that my room was in the back. I had to make three right turns in order to get there. It felt like a journey. There should have been another elevator bank to access rooms on that wing. All in my stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from x00 to x30 . . . less walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklynami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our property. I will be letting the staff know about the wonderful experience we provided for you! We hope to see you soon back at the Hilton Mystic in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester, ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

So many complaints! There are certainly some problems, like some worn and stained carpets, which is annoying because it is so easy to fix. But in general I found this hotel very well maintained and staffed. In fact, the staff was great, each and every person, on a busy weekend, and we threw every request parents with young kids can think of. I did not find this place noiser than other hotels of the same class. The pool was warm and clean and great for kids. The breakfast buffet was much better than I expected. The location cannot be beat. The only other regret I have was that their full service restaurant was not open all the time, and meals served at the bar were so-so. But we found excellent kid-friendly places all over downtown Mystic.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suburbandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saldridge076, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We will be reviewing your comments to pass along to our staff and look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed at Hilton Mystic with 2 young children and husband this past week. Rooms were dirty and unkept. Updates needed badly through out, including pool area. No microwave or fridge in room, made it very difficult with 2 little ones. Hotel was nearly empty during the week, yet room was not made up until after 2pm.... hard when it is nap time.
Best part the kids enjoyed eating at the Sounding Lounge in the hotel. Limited menu, but good food.
Close to a lot of places.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saldridge076, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our property. We value your comments and will ensure that we will be consistent based upon the needs of the hotel you addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed at the red roof inn in New London one night for 45.99. Stayed at the hilton 2 nights for 169.99. Basically the same quality. Hotel ceiling in the room needs to be fixed. FREE Wireless internet didn't work when i called front desk about it she basically said oh well told me there was a number to call in the hotel directory for tech support which there wasn't... No fitted sheet on king bed only a sheet then another sheet, down comforter with no cover followed by another sheet. I found that to be really gross. When asked for a fitted sheet from housekeeping I was told they did not have any. Cobwebs in the window. Floor underneath sink in the bathroom was nasty and hadn't been cleaned. Tried to sleep in but between the sex heard through the paper thin walls and the very loud housekeepers in the hall using vulgar language there wasn't any way of sleeping in. First time staying at a hilton and will never pay the money to stay here when i can pay 45 to stay at a lower end hotel and receive better service! Casinos are a distance away. Went to have dinner at the moorings restaurant it was closed. Went to the bar area during what we saw was happy hour then when mentioned the man told us they no longer do happy hour was fine with that and he did give us half off app. When asked what time the restaurant opened we were told oh thats only for the summer and could order off a small menu there at bar. Very overpriced for the quality. Very unhappy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelsrus213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saldridge076, Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
We appreciate and value your comments regarding your recent stay. We will be discussing your recent stay at our weekly quality assurance meeting to ensure that we will be consistent to the overall satisfaction of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Was at the hotel with eleven ladies for one night. It worked out great. It was clean and comfortable. Front desk associates were very friendly and helpful. Nice little bar and lounge area where we had before dinner drinks. All of us commented on how comfortable the beds were. The linen sheets were wonderful. We all had a good night sleep. We didn't eat here so I can't rate the food. The location is really good. You can walk to the aquarium and the village. However, you can't really walk into town. When I made the reservations the associate told me it is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown. It is not. Even in nice weather it would be a long walk. We had to drive to the dinner restaurant and bakery the next morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivvyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saldridge076, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our property. I will be letting the staff know about the wonderful experience we provided for you and your group. We hope to see you soon back at the Hilton Mystic in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I have stayed here in the past, this time I stayed for two nights. The hotel was empty because it was on the off season. During this stay, I went to the village located right across the hotel and really enjoyed it. It is filled with small shops, a cafe, a couple of restaurants, movie theatre, laundry services, mangos pizza which was pretty good,etc etc etc. Very enjoyable even on the off season. There is also an aquarium in walking distance, as well as a starbucks. I stayed here to go to the casinos, but for those who are not gamblers or have small children, these attractions will keep you busy. The hotel itself has 4 floors, I did not have any issues with noise, it was empty on thursday, and packed on friday, still quiet on both nights. The hotel does have a gym, it is open 24 hours, an indoor pool that closes at 10pm. I had free breakfast coupons that I received for being a Hilton Honors member(sign up, its free and you earn rewards), but was never told breakfast ended at 9:30 am (weekdays) so I could not take advantage of it. A little information I think was important to know, it wasn't a big deal because there was a starbucks across the street. My husband ate at the hotel restaurant bar one night and absolutely loved the food, from a critical eater, I would recommend trying their bar/dinner food. Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saldridge076, Director of Sales at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our property. I will be letting the staff know about the wonderful experience we provided for you and your group. We hope to see you soon back at the Hilton Mystic in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Property: Hilton Mystic
Address: 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our newly renovated Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing