We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mystic
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms were bright and spotless, the beds were SO comfortable! There was a gym in the hotel which we used and it had all the equipment I could have hoped for as well as headphones to use. The pool looked clean but we did not use it. Plenty of parking and right across from Mystic Aquarium! Of course Mystic Ct is a wonderful town and we enjoyed walking around downtown (you have to drive- not within walking distance from the hotel) The lobby was clean and bright, the staff was nice, it is a huge hotel. We even got the morning paper outside our door! Will keep looking for Hilton Hotels when we travel, even if it is a little higher priced than others. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel but will another time, as we will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinair6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I am happy to see we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    264
    148
    48
    42
See reviews for
272
247
21
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I came here even though I read some not so nice reviews on Tripadvisor. I have to say that we didn't find anything wrong with this hotel. If you are looking for a five star hotel on the ocean go to Maui. If you're looking for a nice place to stay while you explore Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium, then this place is perfect. Both attractions are very close to the hotel so its very convenient. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The furniture looked fairly new. We had a big screen TV with cable. Also has free wifi which was nice so I could FaceTime my kids on my iPad. We got the bed and breakfast package which included breakfast. The meal was very good. We had the breakfast buffett both mornings and not only was there a nice variety the food was hot and delicious. The staff was also very friendly and nelpfull. If I have anything negative to say its that the bed was just a little too soft for me only because I have back problems and I need a firm mattress. My wife didn't seem to mind at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the elevator and on the top floor if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyfdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I am happy to see we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had business on the CT & Rhode Island border so I booked a room at the Hilton Mystic without having any prior knowledge of it. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the room and comfort of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again if business finds me in the same area. Very good service and a nice restaurant right onsite.

Room Tip: Make sure to tell the front desk if you don't want to walk far for your room as this is a low fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cniemec926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I am very happy to see that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope to see you again should your travels take you to Mystic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
714 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Staff very helpful. Rooms are very nice. One mile from Mystic Seaport. prices a little high but expected due to it's location. Other hotels nearby. I would stay there again but would also compare prices with the Holiday Inn nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I am happy to see that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

bedroom clean and bed very comfortable with plenty of space and clean large towels. Decor a little tired.Staff very pleasant but breakfast disappointing because obviously prepared for early coach parties and not refreshed so lukewarm by 9a.m. We had to ask for milk and bowls.The Friendlys down the road is much better and gives discount to hotel guests.

Room Tip: Bedrooms on fourth floor are better as away from noise of coach parties leaving early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandrrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I am happy to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We will be rennovating within the next year. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel would not still be open if it wasn’t for the staff; it’s the only positive thing.

The major issue is the cleanliness. At first, the room appears clean, but on a second look, I noticed several carpet stains, carpet unraveling at seams, large stains on chair and ottoman, mold in bathtub and on bottom of shower curtain. It is an insult that management thought this room was acceptable for guests. All these problems are easily fixed, stains on carpet/chair can be steamed, shower curtain washed. I used a washcloth with soap and water on the carpet stains and it looked better.

Being that this hotel is across the street from the aquarium, it attracts young children like ours. My children like to play on the floor; even though I put a blanket down, I still felt the floor was too dirty even w/ the blanket. The pool was no reprieve, not even in the water, the chlorine burned our eyes, and slippery green mold decorated the outside tile floor. My kids (who are five) normally love the water and after one splash in the hotel pool, they didn’t want to go back into the pool.

Although the bed was comfortable and the AC/Heat worked, it was loud. The noise was due to the shaking of the plastic outer covering. I was able to reduce the rattling by pushing chair and ottoman against ac/heating unit. After I solved this problem, somewhere outside of our room an alarm started randomly going off. No sleep for us...

The dinner at the restaurant was awful. My meal was a piece of fish covered in a whole container of yellow mustard, discussing but the service was wonderful.

Although Jeff Plonsky, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responds to reviewers by saying “I want to let you know that we are planning a renovation fairly soon.” Many of the above issues can be easily fixed this just basic up keep.
I will not return and nor will I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I apologize for not delivering the expectations that you and I expect during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you have taken the time to relay information to us. Your feedback is important to us and I will be sure to bring this up to our managment team in our weekly meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

attentive and courteous staff. rooms were clean and the hotel is conveniently located to area attractions and resturants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmisec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMystic, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valubule feedback from your stay at the Hilton Mystic. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and we truly appreciate that you have selected us. I am happy to see that you had a clean and convenient experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Property: Hilton Mystic
Address: 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT 06355-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our newly renovated Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing