We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Mystic
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am one of those people that has a really long, very specific order. I usually have reservations about going to Starbucks outside my hometown, much less traveling because its hit or miss on my order. I was very impressed. It was actually better than the one by home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IrenieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westchester,NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice staff..but SLOW”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

this was the slowest starbucks I have ever been to! The staff were really nice and made my coffee to perfection, it was just very slow. Maybe they need more then one person making coffee

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFEL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Typical over priced and crowed Starbucks with slow service. I just wanted a good coffee and not the dishwater served at the hilton. People are nuts to pay and wait at Starbucks. Nuts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Like they're doing me a favor?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Average coffee and pastries. The servers had a lousy attitude like they're doing you a favor being there. Won't return to this location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank trebord90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“NO drive thru”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

My latte was wonderful as always however, the drive there was not a drive thru. In the New England world of Dunkin Doughnuts on EVERY corner, it was still worth the wait inside.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkennedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing