We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$171
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
US$110
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
190
154
57
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
154
57
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenstove topfront deskwafflesmain buildingdish soapice makerpool and hot tubsmall kitchenhome away from homefirst floorfree breakfastkitchen areapull out couchmystic areaupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in a suite with two bedrooms (each with a bath) on either side of a main living/dining area. It was clean and the decor was nice, and since we were traveling with our son, it worked out great. The staff were really nice and the pool area was clean and well-maintained. I would absolutely stay here again. My only complaint is regarding the heat. The thermostat for the entire suite is in the living area, so if you have the gas fireplace on, the air conditioning comes in in the bedrooms. The heat is also very very loud and woke me up more than once.

Room Tip: Our room was near the lobby/pool, which was great since we had a preschooler with us, but it could get noisy. It's a giant campus, so let them know if you want a room close to breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIBigH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here a few years ago. It was decent then. Checked in Monday night, and was amazed at the decor. Same size rooms, but the updates made it look more inviting. Daniel checked us in. Very courteous and helpful. Erin who worked the meal area was very friendly. she made sure the food was to our satisfaction. the following day we were offered and upgrade by Anthony, who was very accomodating as well. Breakfast was the usual but everything was fresh and flavorful. Dita worked that area in the mornings. Very pleasant and busy. Maintenance staff always going around checking on things. They were friendly as well.
Overall experience was quite pleasant and relaxing. Close to everything.

Room Tip: We alway prefer top floor. Less noise of people walking around. Pet friendly hotel. Wouldn't know it, though. No animal noises at all. And no aroma of pets.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrisonCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Gym, pool & whirlpool, everything is clean and updated, front desk staff were great. Breakfast is included. 7miles from a casino, about the same to downtown Mystic. Very clean and updated suites at good rates> Nice big work/office area in your room. Very close to I95 and the aquarium. No complaints at all. Suites have kitchen area too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed at this property several times. On this recent stay as soon as we entered the lobby the in main building I could see that everything was freshly remodeled and it looked great; love the new color scheme in the suite, the living room area had nice comfortable furniture, the bedroom area had a very comfortable bed and everything was very clean and fresh.
The property is well kept and attractive, in a great location, with a staff that is consistently friendly and helpful. You are close to so many things. Mystic Seaport, Aquarium, Mystic Village, Casino’s, Winery’s to name a few.
Best part in the morning is getting up and being able to just walk down the hall for the complimentary breakfast and being greeting with a bright cheery “good morning” from the General Manager Anthony. The breakfast was really good. We were greeted each morning by the woman that runs the breakfast area; with a smile, who was friendly and eager to please. They had a nice selection of scramble egg, waffles with pre-measured batter, toppings for both the waffles and eggs and each morning there was potatoes and either sausage, ham or bacon, along with hot and cold cereal and a selection of muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt and juice. I would say their breakfast is the best one we have had out of the places we've stayed (often at the Marriott Residence inns).
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kam45impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We felt lucky to book this hotel at a rate of $109 because it normally runs between $169-199 on weekends that we have checked. The location was close to the Foxwood Casino. Check-in was easy, and we were put on the top floor in an end unit based on my husband’s platinum status. We were very pleased that the extra towels and pillows we requested were provided and waiting in our room. Unfortunately, our room had a strong smell of mold. We turned off the heater hoping that that would help. We thought it did, but we just got used to the smell. When we went to breakfast and came back, the smell was very strong. I called the front desk to suggest they have it checked, and the agent’s response was “we just had a mold assessment a month and a half ago”. We liked the room, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good, but I’m not sure if we would stay their again because of the odor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews