We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a quick stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed one night while we were visiting the Mystic Aquarium. It was a perfect location-close to the aquarium, shopping and dining. Breakfast was crowded but a nice bonus, not having to go out. We liked having the separate bedroom and pull out for our daughter. We were able to eat dinner in easily with the table/kitchen area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    137
    54
    17
    13
See reviews for
183
83
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a typical Marriott Residence Inn. The room was smallish but has all the usual stuff. Breakfast is served in the morning common room. There's a pool. You are close enough to things in Mystic but you will have to drive. There aren't a lot of options in Mystic so this is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margarita200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Margarita200,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Residence Inn Mystic. We strive to excel in all we do at the hotel and I am hopeful that the next time that you stay with us you will experience the type of service that many of our guests have commented on.

Thank you,
Anthony Covino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This property is right off of I-95 and it is literally less than 5 minutes from Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport. The rest of Mystic is not far away at all. The staff was fabulous. After checking in I got a call from the manager making sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had a full size refrigerator which was perfect for storing our cooler items from the road. The hallways and lobby were also clean and inviting. The hot breakfast is ideal since it provides both indulgent and healthy choices. The pool is somewhat small but more than adequate for letting the kids have fun.

Green Features: You can opt to reuse towels and linens. They also offer recycling bins in each room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleishum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review to the TripAdvisor community about the Residence Inn Mystic. We are pleased that our hotel amenities and services were well received. We strive to provide each guest with a rewarding experience. We hope that if return to Mystic, you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Mark Lombardi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

When passing through Mystic we decided to stop and see if we could get a room. We happened on the residence in. Although we could not get a room, Martina did everything she could to find us a place to stay and did not stop until she achieved success. I have been to many places and never have I seen such a genuine willingness to help people. What a sincere kind young lady. Thank you Martina for being so good at what you do.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland (Washington Dc)
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is ideally located, close to everything. Rooms were large, nicely decorated, immaculately clean. Hot breakfast had a range of nice choices -- healthy to decadent to kid friendly. Everyone on staff whom we interacted with were extremely friendly, professional, and efficient. We'd definitely stay here again on the way to Cape Cod from DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhbchq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at Residence Inn at Mystic July 21-23. We travel with our 15 year old granddaughter so having the one bedroom suite works well. Accommodations were very nice and rooms and bathroom were really clean. We did not take advantage of the kitchette, but it was quite nice. We had breakfast both mornings which was plentiful and decent. Waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating. After a busy day of sightseeing we returned about 6:30 on Tuesday evening. With apprehension we went to the lobby the check out the dinner being served. It was actually very nice. Salad, mashed potatoes, broccoli and meatloaf (which I only eat at home) was good. We will definitely return and will try to stay at other Residence Inns when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mt0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I were meeting friends in Mystic and we all decided to stay at the Residence Inn and we are glad we did.....this place has it all - wonderful location (near Mystic, highway, gas stations, restaurants, Olde Mistick Village, etc.), comparative pricing, good breakfast buffet, very nice rooms (one thing you should ask for when reserving is a room in the main building since that is where the buffet and pool are). We will definitely return here since the Residence Inns have become our 'home away from home' lately.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing