We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Nearby Hotels
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler's Inn(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
US$110
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mystic(Mystic)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
190
154
57
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
154
57
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenstove topfront deskwafflesmain buildingdish soapice makerpool and hot tubsmall kitchenhome away from homefirst floorfree breakfastkitchen areapull out couchmystic areaupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I like that the majority of Residence Inns look the same and have the same layout. So you know what you are booking. Breakfast was great as always. Close to the aquarium and seaport. Rhode Island beaches are 10 miles a way.

Room Tip: Unattached building seemed quiter then the main building which housed the lobby,pool,gym and breakfast area
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcamper2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear dcamper2u,

Thank you for your review of our Mystic Residence Inn. We are pleased to hear you found the accommodations consistent with Marriott's high standards for hospitality. We hope to have the opportunity to be your host again in the future. The Mystic area has lots to offer travelers including our proximity to the beautiful beaches just over the state boarder in Rhode Island.

Kind Regards,
Mark Lombardi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed one night while we were visiting the Mystic Aquarium. It was a perfect location-close to the aquarium, shopping and dining. Breakfast was crowded but a nice bonus, not having to go out. We liked having the separate bedroom and pull out for our daughter. We were able to eat dinner in easily with the table/kitchen area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a typical Marriott Residence Inn. The room was smallish but has all the usual stuff. Breakfast is served in the morning common room. There's a pool. You are close enough to things in Mystic but you will have to drive. There aren't a lot of options in Mystic so this is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarita200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Margarita200,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Residence Inn Mystic. We strive to excel in all we do at the hotel and I am hopeful that the next time that you stay with us you will experience the type of service that many of our guests have commented on.

Thank you,
Anthony Covino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This property is right off of I-95 and it is literally less than 5 minutes from Mystic Aquarium and Mystic Seaport. The rest of Mystic is not far away at all. The staff was fabulous. After checking in I got a call from the manager making sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had a full size refrigerator which was perfect for storing our cooler items from the road. The hallways and lobby were also clean and inviting. The hot breakfast is ideal since it provides both indulgent and healthy choices. The pool is somewhat small but more than adequate for letting the kids have fun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fleishum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review to the TripAdvisor community about the Residence Inn Mystic. We are pleased that our hotel amenities and services were well received. We strive to provide each guest with a rewarding experience. We hope that if return to Mystic, you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Mark Lombardi
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

When passing through Mystic we decided to stop and see if we could get a room. We happened on the residence in. Although we could not get a room, Martina did everything she could to find us a place to stay and did not stop until she achieved success. I have been to many places and never have I seen such a genuine willingness to help people. What a sincere kind young lady. Thank you Martina for being so good at what you do.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews